Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia MO

Good value for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Bedding, microwave and mini-fridge; free wi-fi (good signal in an end room), water pressure in the shower, nice couple run the hotel.
Cons: Cleaning surfaces -- nightstand, fridge, counter. Rooms need thorough cleanings at least 1x month.
Location: Great location, access to major roads, Denny's next door.
This an older, shabbier hotel that's had some updates -- they've added mini-fridges and microwaves to the room, updated the bedding, free wi-fi, but keep in mind it's still an old hotel (no elevator, for example). Cleaning wasn't adequate -- nightstand was sticky, dust in areas, the fridge was covered in fingerprints, and surfaces were spotty at best (as though someone just wiped them with a wet cloth). I wish hotel operators would schedule thorough cleanings at least once a month, so many seem to rely on the daily wipe-down. The location of this hotel is very convenient, close to the highway, and there's a Denny's next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great for the price

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and close to campus. The bathroom needs updating but was clean. The staff was extremely friendly and checking in and out was a breeze.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Smelly diapers

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Smell, bed comfort
Location: Denny’s but i wouldn’t eat at dennys.
Staff was super friendly room smelled like dirty diapers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
It was good. The beds a little uncomfortable, woke up stiff, but everything else fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The price was less than half of the rates of the hotel I was having my training in and it was only 5 mins away.
Cons: just the broken lock.
Location: There is hundreds of opportunities to explore museums and the campus downtown and all the little nooks and crannys of this wonderful diverse town.
We stayed two days and had only one issue in which our key was not working properly due to a lock that needs work. They needed to send for lock smith and offered to move us, but gave us the option to remain in our room if that was more than a hassle for us. We all figured out how to operate the injured lock and decided it was not worth the move and the staff scheduled it for work upon our departure. they were polite and accomodating and breakfast was yummy too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Qinghaifrom Ann Arbor, MI

A Good Motel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We seemed to have more than everything needed in the room for a two-night stay. The included breakfast was simple but sufficient. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that bothered us was the noise at night, caused by the air conditioner, the bathroom vent, as well as the street traffic. But you probably wouldn't mind if you're a good sleeper. We would have expected to pay less because of the noise although we knew we couldn't expect too much from a motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Simple and Inexpensive

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Simple, clean, and safe. Best rate of any around.
Cons: Replacing some small facilities that are wearing out.
Location: Very near Indiana University - the football stadium is just down the road.
The room was always clean and the staff was friendly. When I stayed, it had the best price of any nearby hotels. The facilities aren't the newest - there were small flaws in my room like a crack in the tub and a difficult card key. I also never tried their complimentary breakfast. But I felt very safe (good neighborhood!) and taken care of. I would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a pleasant stay. Staff is awesome.