Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

For a motel... I was very pleased!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Always looking for the nicest hotel for a good price point. Rates were good and room was very clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel itself and its furnishings are very tired. Removing the dust-catching fake floral arrangements would help some. The bedding looked newer and was very clean, but the lounge chair in the suite looked like it came from my grandma's house. The bathroom is extremely basic with an outdated and hard to get into whirlpool tub; we also found a dead bug in the bathroom. We paid a ridiculous amount of money to stay there simply because it was the only room left in all of Bloomington on IU's freshman move-in day. The only real positive was the nice and friendly front desk employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More coffee in the room.
My new wife and I enjoyed our stay. kinda hard to get to because of its location to the corner. But we had a game plan. It had good location to just about everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A last resort in Bloomington

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Entire property needs renovating.
Location: IU
First room had been smoked in, then "freshened" with some awful smelling stuff. 2nd room was non-smoking but still smelled like cheap cologne. Everything is clean -- except for perhaps the floor, The "carpet" seems like indoor/outdoor carpet and is the kind where you don't really want to take your shoes off to walk on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I killed five flies and a couple of moths. not a good night sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Smaller room but very comfy bed. Good location for workshop at IU. Breakfast was a bit spartan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordan from Atlanta

Sleep

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in Bloomington to work all day and needed a place to sleep. Not very clean. Breakfast is yogurt and toast. Was fine for what I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west lafayette IN

Posted Jun 26, 2014
There were bugs on the room and bathroom , I could not sleep because I was worried about bugs getting in the bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com