Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Cleveland

very happy:)

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness as well as the proximity to the university
Cons: the bathroom door was very loud to open and close. would hate to wake someone up in the middle of the night bc of the loud scraping sound
Location: 7 minute drive to Indiana University. restaurants and shopping walking distance
loved, loved,loved my room in Bloomington. the room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the walkability to restaurants was super convenient. ate outside at Cheddars. it was a picture perfect weather day. could have sat outside under the umbrella drinking iced tea all day:) travelled to Bloomington to pick my son up from the university, and i wish i could have stayed one more day. fantastic hotel for the price. would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, really missed a hot tub/Jacuzzi at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kemmie weatherspoon from Marion, Indiana

Excellent stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a awesome stay!!! The service was awesome, and very friendly. The breakfast was awesome too, and everything was stock, with plenty of food and drinks for everyone that was there. The only issue i had was, the internet was too slow; they may need to invest in a faster browser, etc. Overall, awesome stay. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by I & Jen from Philadelphia, PA

It was OK.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and spacious.
The 1st room we were booked into shared a wall with the elevator. The sound proofing was completely inadequate between the room and the elevator shaft because the noise was intolerable every time the elevator went up or down. We were moved down the hall to another room in which someone had left the AC on full blast. It took about an hour to warm the room up. Then we discovered the misfortune that many of the other rooms on the floor had families with unsupervised adolescents who ran in and out of their rooms slamming the doors against the swivel latches that were engaged so the doors wouldn't lock them out. This went on until about 10:30 at night. While not necessarily the doing of the hotel it still made for a less then enjoyable experience. The best thing was we were only staying one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Sean Hanlon, Hotel Management
Dear PA, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bloomington, IN. I understand how you must have felt with the noise from the elevator and the noise from the hallways with the baseball teams. I apologize that you were placed near these teams, we try to accommodate our guest who were not with the teams by giving them rooms on other floors or other areas of the Hotel, this can sometimes be a challenge as there were several team rooms in the Hotel for the weekend. I will address these loaction issues with the appropriate Front Desk Teams leaders and members. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s have clean comfortable accommodations and are served by friendly staff members. Please know that you are a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. If I may be of further assistance, please don’t hesitate to call me or contact me electronically. Sincerely, Sean Hanlon General Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, IN shanlon@fhginc.com 812 331 1122
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was liked here
Location: There are some restaurants near by, also, Bloomington town is about 10 minutes away.
The hotel room was very clean and had the two queen beds we had requested. Our stay at the hotel was just for one night, but if we should travel there again, we would stay there. The personnel were great in receiving us and giving us directions to where we were going. Very friendly atmosphere, The staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Sean Hanlon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your honest review of our facility. We pride ourselves in providing for our you, clean, confortable accommodations along with friendly service. We know that goes a long way with our guest to receive a positive experience while visiting Bloomington. We look forward to serving you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take all of the feedback given to us and use it for not only training purposes but also to provide our staff with rewards and recognitions. We look forward to your next visit in Bloomington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barb from WI

Not too close to college campus

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet. The hotel is not that close to the campus so you won't be bothered by students. There was a bike race going on at the time of our stay so most hotels were booked. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful! Yes the eating area is small, but staff was right there washing tables as soon as people left it, and refilling food items immediately. There are many restaurants close by as is shopping. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.