Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Staff helpfulness

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The room we were originally assigned smelled like smoke in the bathroom. The front desk immediately gave us a new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving us a chance to have you with us in Bloomington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrington, IL

Convenient to IU

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient to campus, clean, safe, friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: It is less that 3 miles from the IU campus and there is a shopping area less that a mile west.
I stayed at the hotel for a weekend visit to my son at IU for his fraternity parents weekend. The hotel was very convenient (less than 3 miles from the frat house) and very comfortable. The room was clean and provided all of the amenities that I needed. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was enjoyable and provided a good variety. The only complaint was that the hotel was full and there was not enough seating to accommodate all of the people during the peak time. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here the next time I am in Bloomington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed here while visiting IU. Short drive to campus. Very clean. Quiet. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel we hope you will stay with us again on your future trips to Bloomington!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Aside from the hair in the bathtub, very comfortable stay. Friendly front desk, comfy beds, nice breakfast. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for bringing the hair in the tub to our attention. We are very sorry that happened during your stay with us but, we are glad that the rest of your experience was great. We hope to see you again soon so we can show you a prefect experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Staff was outstanding.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Location: Great location...shopping and restaurants were very near by
The hotel was pleasing, adequate. However, the hotel staff was outstanding. They were very pleasant and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your pleasant review of our hotel. We hope you will return to visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very pleasant staff, clean room with good amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience and hope you will return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

False advertising but a great breakfast!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff!
Cons: Not claiming you can walk to the University.
Location: McDonalds within walking distance and small shops and businesses across the freeway. Right off the freeway and easy to find!
This hotel claims it is within walking distance of Indiana University. It was a 7 minute DRIVE! I thought the room was nice and the morning breakfast was included and it had eggs, sausage, cold cereals , a variety of breads and bagels, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and fruit. It had something for everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed most of your stay and are very sorry about any confusion about our proximity to Indiana University.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hallways were very dirty with plastic tarps & drywall pieces on tarp from"renovations". Rooms fairly small but clean. Staff did move our room so we didn't have tarp at entrance to our room. Better choices in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Zach, Hotel Management
We are sorry for any inconvenience that our renovation may have caused you. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Bloomington now that are renovations are complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Feb 20, 2015
At the time of my stay, this hotel was under renovations. The parking lot was taken up with construction dumpsters so there was nowhere to park. The website advertised a hot tub and swimming pool. There was no hot tub and the pool was very small. Hotel staff stated they had not had a hot tub in about 2 years. Entrances were blocked off for construction and another stairwell was blocked off. The elevator was in use by construction workers so that was unavailable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Zach, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the miscommunication about the hotels facilities. We hope after our renovation it will correct some of the problems associated with the construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great for Hoosier families!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Hotel is lovely & clean, staff very helpful and friendly & 2 min drive to IU. It's pet-friendly so we were able to bring our dog which was important. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 on facilities as a major renovation was happening & was slightly disruptive, but really it's a wonderful place. Breakfast is extensive with eggs & sausage on top of all the standard fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We hope you will comeback for the five star stay since the renovations are complete.