Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

good location right off Interstate

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: staff and food- and location of course
Cons: room layout and fixtures
Location: 1 hour north of Springfield, home of Abe Lincoln (good museum)
Location good, accessible, next to Steak and Shake. Staff very welcoming but 12 year old property needs a refresh on room setup and fixtures. Breakfast "bar" was good, a good feeder for a person on the go. Price seemed a little high for what we got but we had not much choice given the bookings in the area for a more preferred property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to downtown, easily accessible from the Interstate.
Friendly staff, very clean rooms and common areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Unimpressed

Posted Apr 2, 2015
This hotel is fine...but the staff was lackluster. Our room was fine, but the bathroom--specifically the toilet--was clogged when we arrived. I was told I could come down and get a plunger. Plunging is not the front desk's job I was told. I can't imagine my staff addressing a customer that way--made me cringe.After some discussion, I was told a maintenance person would be there in a couple of hours. That did happen. There are other options in Bloomington--no reason to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeville MN

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms. Awesome breakfast hot and fresh will definitely stay here again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Chicago

Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at 9pm after being on the road for awhile and was pleasantly surprised to see the hotel's reception area active and filled with a basket of fresh fruit and make your own coffee/tea station. Our room was above average- smelled clean, was large enough to put up a pack in play. The breakfast in the morning is one of the best- a little bit of everything and constantly replenished. Only three stars for comfort because we could hear the kids in the room next to us through the wall and the neighborhood is your standard near the highway strip of chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The stay was wonderful. Staff very friendly . Room and hotel VERY clean. They even had homemade cookies for the kids!! I would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weak breakfast

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The breaskfast was average at best. Eggs tasteless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the free internet and free breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the room size spacious.
Location: Location was very near Illinois State University.
It was a very nice hotel , the staff were nice and friendly, coffee was available in the lobby, check in was quick. Nice and quiet in the room.