Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What we didn't know!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent and friendly. Room clean and roomy and convenient.
Cons: A better marked and roomy front door that accommodates more than one car!!!!
We couldn't get all the channels list for out television. We went down for breakfast and found we had to eat in the restaurant and pay because our reservation did not include a breakfast voucher!!! There was not turnout at the front door so very hard to find and wait until the one opening was cleared to check in.. Parking was through a court yard and open to the weather as well as a charge. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as there is a difference in amenities depending upon how you made your reservation. Our res was prepaid and non refundable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Kirby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the experience was what you experienced. We do have 5 spaces in front of the hotel which are managed by the city and metered for checkin and our the parking garage we use is the cities garage located directly behind the hotel. You do have to walk accross the courtyard but the vehicle is generally protected from the elements. As a Hilton Garden Inn we do have a full service restaurant which is open for breakfast. It is not free, regardless of how you book your reservation. Hilton Honors members do have the ability to earn breakfast coupons or they can opt for additional Hilton Honors points. We also to adhere to online travel sites booking rules, so if you book a reservation that is non cancellable and non refundable which is communicated through the third party site, we are contractually obligated to adhere to the booking rules. I certainly apologize that you were unclear about any of these things, but sincerely appreciate your feedback. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to campus

Posted Oct 30, 2014
My family stayed at this location just blocks away from IU's campus for a visit. The staff was extremely helpful. They had excellent food recommendations and went out of their way to hail us a cab during a downpour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Kirby, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are truly blessed to be located in the heart of beautiful downtown Bloomington and we are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our hotel, staff, and downtown convenience. Sincerely, Kirby Brown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Excellent clean updated room. Very comfortable and quiet. Enjoyed the Coaches Sports Bar. Excellent location for campus and town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Wonderful and fun place to stay in Bloomington area! :)))))
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Kirby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kirby Brown General Manager Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Munster, Indiana

Needed a close place to the university

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, had food available, and the amenities in the room were wonderful such as the refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot.
Cons: I did not experience anything that needed improvement.
Location: We were on campus of the university but found the eating establishments close by were great!
Everyone was exceptionally friendly and the accommodations were above excellence!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Kirby, Hotel Management
We strive to be the cleaniest an friendliest hotel in Bloomington, so we are very excited to hear your feedback. We hope to have as our guest again soon. Kirby Brown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairview, PA

College visits to Avery!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location/ staff and comfortable rooms
Cons: The parking garage is hard to get out of using " key card". For some reason it does not work well and help must be called.
Location: Downtown Bloomington is steps away and so is visiting IU campus. The area has a number of delicious restaurants and shopping as well.
We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now visiting our daughter at IU Bloomington. Always, the room is ready/staff is kind and smart and the room is comfy and CLEAN! The lobby always has flavored waters and some type of snack to enjoy. Also, Coaches restaurant is located in the lobby area and has good food and a fun selection of local beers etc. overall a great spot to stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: See above
Fourth or fifth time we've stayed there during visits to Bloomington. We'll continue to return to your hotel as our first choice in the future. One negative: Received a parking ticket when I stopped the car in front of the hotel for ten minutes to unload our bags and to register. You would be doing your customers a favor if you had a free, short-term parking access for arriving customers. Your hotel staff was kind enough to arrange to reimburse us for the cost of the ticket which we appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Great location-Close to Everything!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall, the hotel was very nice and the staff was wonderful. Hotel is in a great location close to everything. However, our room that we were staying in didn't have a tv that worked. We turned the problem into the front desk twice and nothing was fixed. Very disappointing when you are trying to relax between wedding festivities and you just want to watch your sports teams. My hotel room was also charged for items that weren't purchased by myself or the person staying with us. With the exception of these two things everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Kirby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to resolve the television issue and the errant billing. I will address these issues with the staff and we will correct such miscues. We hope to have you back soon, so that you might experience a completely excellent stay. Thank you again, Kirby Brown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to IU campus

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient and friendly.
Location: Great restaurants, like Janko for steak and lobster and Bakehouse for breakfast-both a block away!
We have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn several times now. The staff are always so friendly. Rooms are clean, gym is very nice and always quiet, and the location is excellent. Close to shops in town, including nice restaurants and a 3 min drive to the IU campus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Kirby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our goal is the be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Bloomington so it is very nice to hear your feedback in that regard. We look forward to having you back as our guest on your next visit. Kirby Brown
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Kirby, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We look forward to you being our guest again in the near future. Kirby Brown