Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. We were very satisfied with every thing... Didn't care to much with the making the reservation!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. I hope you will stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice close to interstate and easily accessable

Posted May 30, 2014
was in Bloomington for ISU graduation, it was convenient and easy to get to. Great place for us to stay with 2 young kids as we used the pool to use up some time before dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad the kids enjoyed the pool. Come back and see us again the next time you are in town. Thank you, Julie Burr GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken

beautiful

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Beautiful place, wonderful entrance and the room very enjoyable. The front desk attendant was helpful but not the most professional in conversation and action. The drapes did not close. Had my wife been there, she would have been very uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet was good, different food items than traditional fare. Pool area looked good with hot tub, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry you had a few issues with your stay. We will definitely be looking in to them and correcting them. Thank you, Julie Burr GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel is very clean, nicely decorated. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. I would definitely stay here again. Loved how close it was to Veteran's Parkway/restaurants/shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We value your feedback, we are glad you had a great stay! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Julie Burr GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Shower wasn't as strong as I like.
Location: IDK
Quick trip with a one night stay in Bloomington. Easy check in and consist HI Ex experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Julie Burr GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warmly greeted

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Cons: They say that they are renovating the bathrooms, in specific the tubs. This is needed. But the plumbing is fine in the meantime.
Location: Had a good Mexican dinner nearby.
The hotel desk staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel was quiet and we had a restful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a quiet and restful stay! We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, Julie Burr GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KM from Bloomington

Girls Night Getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friends and I decided to have a girls night for a friends birthday. The hotel was clean, quiet, and worth what we paid for a night away. Loved the pool and hot tub area. Only negative was how early breakfast closed, but we also could have gotten up earlier, ha! Great hotel overall...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great overnight stay for business and great breakfast. Recommended - best in area I have experienced so far.
3 out of 5
by Debbie from Lake Villa, Il

Just ok.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Pool was clean and the water was warm.
Cons: Breakfast. Coffee should be hot or serve it in cups that can be micowaved. Fruit would be nice.
Location: Parents weekend at Illionis State.
Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night without anyone on the staff knowing why. Mold on the tub, they did say that they were renevating, but I didn't see it. Beds were mush. Charged $20.00 for an in room movie that was advertised for $4.99