Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick week-end

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, room very clean, breakfast was great and the ladies who took care of the breakfast were very accommodating.
Location: Close to caves, lovely town with nice Farmer's Market. Easy to get to French Like and the Patoka Lake.
Hotel was easy to find and check-in was smooth. They requested that we sign a sheet promising to be quiet after 10 or 11 P.M. but I do believe that we must have been the only ones to agree to this for the slumber party on our floor went on until 1 A.M. and whoever was in the room above us must have been practicing jumping off the bed and running around the room until about 12:30 A.M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travel - Nice Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Had a nice stay, clean and comfortable. However some facilites wer down. Specifically the hot tub in the poool area. Also du to construction in the pool area. A strong chemical smell sometimes rolled through my unit. Note: my unit had a balconny overlooking the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, very clean hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: nothing
This is one of the cleanest hotels I have seen at any price level. It is very evident that the staff work hard to keep the hotel in great shape. The continental breakfast is also one of the nicest I have seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: clean
Location: went to French Lick
nice hotel but breakfast area had minimum seating and we were left to stand or sit in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa Liddell from Bedford

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not happy that the website and conformation Told me that there was a microwave in the room and there wasn't. Also, night staff was not very helpful. I had to go down to get extra towels and roll away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleen from Chicago

Almost perfect

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a getaway weekend with my teen daughter. The room was immaculate, the hotel was gorgeous. The problem: the hot tub was out of service, and that's really what we needed most. Also there was a special place we were going to visit during our stay. We called the hotel before booking, and we were told it was 20 minutes away. In reality, it was over an hour away, so we were unable to sleep in and get that beauty sleep that we were both looking so forward to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan from Crown Point

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off I have to give credit to the employees for the service they gave. The hotel is about a 45 minute drive to IUB. It hallways smelled like pool and the walls must not be very well insulated or thick, you could hear peoples conversations clearly in complete silence. We stayed in a room with a King Size Bed and A Junior Suite I believe it was. It was quite small compared to other hotels we have stayed at which included the same things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy customer from Indiana

So nice!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This hotel was so nice! It was clean, the staff was friendly and it was comfortable. We would certainly stay again and again. I've already told my friends and family about it in case they're looking for a little getaway. The only tiny little thing I can say that's not simply glowing is: The pool was chilly (but there is a hot tub so that almost doesn't even count as a complaint) and the walls don't absorb any sound. While sleeping, we heard every door shut, people talking and TVs running. I would still stay here a hundred more times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brooke

Perfect

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I would definitely recommend this hotel. My fiancé and I stayed here and had no problems at all. Everything was clean and functional. The king size bed was very nice. I always have a good experience at Holiday Inns. We travel a lot and have had some bad experiences at other hotels.