Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurifrom Arlington, VA

(Not) a breath of fresh air

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn Express is a perfectly acceptable accommodation. It does, however, have an intrusive odor of pool chlorine throughout the hotel, even in the room. Our room's climate was hard to regulate. Since the room opened up not to the outside, but to the pool area on the first floor, via a second floor balcony, it was not possible to get fresh air into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Clean and quiet. Only issue is you have to turn off the heat as soon as you get there, open a window, and wait two days for it to cool off (and it was 15 degF outside). The public areas were very hot as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Not much unless you're willing to drive 30 miles.
Like all other Holiday Inn Expresses, good value and service, clean and quiet stay, good hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Louisville, Ky

New hotel has chlorine smell

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second floor room overlooked the indoor pool and smelled strongly of pool chemicals like chlorine. Hotel is new but needs ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawnfrom Atlanta

Great stay for our family

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there 1-night with wife, son. Positives: friendly staff, good breakfast, Ping-Pong table! Negatives: the 2nd floor hallway smelled like burning plastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
An overall enjoyable experience. I would stay here again if the opportunity ever came about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com