Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Overnight in Bloomington

Posted Mar 4, 2015
i was surprised how spacious the suite was. Interior lobby was modern and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh,PA

Nice Hotel for a Good Price

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Checking in and checking out was quick. Breakfast was good with a huge variety of food to choose from.
Cons: Our room didn't have a tub. We mentioned that we have a 2 year old child with us. So yeah giving her a bath was tricky in the sink.
Location: Location was great. A lot of restaurants to choose from. We only had to drive 4 minutes or less to the nearest Outback restaurant.
It was a last minute booking. We like Hilton so it was good to know that Homewood is under Hilton. We were able to get $25 off through Expedia so price was great. We were only there for 2 nights but we loved our stay. Breakfast area had a good turnover that we didn't have to wait for a table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, in

Great, except...

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The weekend we stayed there was a lot of snow. We really didn't want to go anywhere and thought we'd just lounge around the pool, but the pool was closed for maintenance ALL DAY Saturday. The snow also caused some guests to double park. Most of the spaces got cleared by staff, but some of the lot was still tricky. The staff and the room were great! Basic breakfast, but enjoyable. I'll go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Family Valentine's Party

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort & nice facilities.
Location: Westside of Bloomington but easy drive to IU campus.
Rooms are ideal for get-togethers. Good food and very nice dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with choice

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We started off with a really good check in experience. Julie (I think) was very friendly and filled us on on breakfast, complementarity dinners, internet passwords and more. She even gave us a much better map of the campus than we had found on line to help us find the event we were attending. Very helpful. We stayed 3 nights and our schedule allowed us to take advantage of their complementary dinner, which I must say was a pleasant surprise (they have them M-Th 5-7p.m.) It was a very nice perk. Had a nice mixed green salad with several choices of topping; cucumbers, tomatoes, cheese etc.. as well as a variety of dressing. Also, had really good rolls, rice pilaf (which was moist and not dry!) and chicken masala. The chicken masala was not like I make or have had in a restaurant but was okay. For a complementary meal it was fantastic. Our room was pleasant and spacious. It did have a crack running across the tiles in the bathroom and the carpet between the kitchen and living area was coming up and frayed a little at the edge but honestly it didn't bother us. The rest of it seemed very up to date, clean and fine. We also could hear a little noise on the bedroom side after we went to bed. It wasn't horrible but noticeable. We loved the breakfast and coffee as well. My daughter said the "robust" was best hotel coffee she's ever had (and we stay at hotels probably 10-12 times per year at least.) They have an "upscale" breakfast with lots of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zionsville, IN

GREAT food, quiet, conveniently located

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Food, location, nice room
I enjoyed my room and my stay. Nice lobby to relax in, nice staff, very comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville, tn

Just fantastic!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I stay at the Homewood suites every month. The hotel is in terrific shape the rooms are splendid and the staff is especially welcoming and fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville, tn

wonderful

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I've stayed there three times and it has always been wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munster, IN

Nice Hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Spacious, and it has kitchen, refrigerator, and stove.
Cons: None
Location: We like it better if it is located a little closer to restaurants or shopping places.
Nice Hotel, clean, and comfort, but the location is a little draw back for us. It is located near some home improvement stores.