Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Very nice for the price!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: There was construction on the road into town during our time so access was more troublesome that it should be but that is not the fault of the hotel.
We were in Bloomington-Normal for a five night situation in which a good night's sleep, waking to a decent breakfast and then coming back to a comfortable bed, all for a reasonable price was important and this hotel served us well. We never heard neighbors to either side or above in the night and we know one of those neighbors was our own crying grandbaby girl on one night. The following morning we did hear the staff out in the hall with a vacuum cleaner before eight on a Saturday morning of which my wife poked her head out and told them there was a sleeping baby next door and they said sorry and and shut it down. The breakfast is very heavy on the carbs but a decent assortment and fresh fruit. The staff was friendly and helpful in all situations. My wife used the little gym almost daily and all in all a very nice stay for the money. It is not a five star experience and one should stay far away if that is what they want but come happily if a very comfortable three will suffice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had ants.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Old tv old hotel dingy. The place had a lot of semi heavy haulers Poor for parking several hotels around the same area. Probably Cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice and Quiet

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, ease of location to Interstate and gas stations, lots of pillows to choose from, enough towels for both of us.
Needed a room quickly (came from out of state for a family funeral) and the beds were very comfy, not a lot of noise even that close to the Interstate, lots of parking, close to gas stations and fast food restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room was fine. The breakfast was ok but some of is was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
It was good for the price I was very happy worth the staff and location is excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The location is nice.
Cons: It is a little run down.
Location: It is near restaurants and the colleges.
We stayed here to sleep. It is near the colleges and restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really clean. Old fixtures

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Should be updated. Fixtures, beds, etc.
Pillows were all hard. Bathtub had chipped paint.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victorfrom Michigan

Horrible staff, undesirable room

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked through hotels.com and when we arrived at 1:30 am, I was told that the hotel had cancelled my reservation because my card was declined. My card had been approved through hotels.com and the hotel staff didn't even have my card information! They required me to pay cash to them to have the room. They wanted me to pay a higher rate as well. I did so in order to get my children into a bed and then followed up with hotels.com. My card was just fine and it had been charged through them already with no issues. The hotels.com representative attempted to fix the problem with the hotel staff, but they were uncooperative to them as well. Thankfully, Hotels.com refunded the money that was paid through them. The fiasco with the hotel staff took over an hour out of my 6 hours of sleep that I would have gotten. In the actual room, the refrigerator didn't work and the bathroom smelled awful. Breakfast was minimal and tasted old. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso il.

Good for overnight

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Just spent the night. Didn't have the breakfast. Room was decent. Bed a bit hard. Shower was great. Good location for downtown and freeway access