Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Overgarrd, Az

Close to the dog show

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the dog show
Cons: Everything
Location: Cracker Barrel
This hotel should not be on your site. It is need of maintenance, the rooms smelled they were not clean. The bathroom door would not shut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: great location, many restaurants and shopping centers, clean facility, comfy beds, quiet
Cons: The toilet was running all night, and the room was a bit warmer than I would have liked, even with turning down the thermostat.
Location: You can eat breakfast next door at the Cracker Barrel.
We stayed overnight for a concert at the US Cellular Coliseum in Bloomington. Hotel is only 2 miles from the venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Very nice for the price!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: There was construction on the road into town during our time so access was more troublesome that it should be but that is not the fault of the hotel.
We were in Bloomington-Normal for a five night situation in which a good night's sleep, waking to a decent breakfast and then coming back to a comfortable bed, all for a reasonable price was important and this hotel served us well. We never heard neighbors to either side or above in the night and we know one of those neighbors was our own crying grandbaby girl on one night. The following morning we did hear the staff out in the hall with a vacuum cleaner before eight on a Saturday morning of which my wife poked her head out and told them there was a sleeping baby next door and they said sorry and and shut it down. The breakfast is very heavy on the carbs but a decent assortment and fresh fruit. The staff was friendly and helpful in all situations. My wife used the little gym almost daily and all in all a very nice stay for the money. It is not a five star experience and one should stay far away if that is what they want but come happily if a very comfortable three will suffice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had ants.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Old tv old hotel dingy. The place had a lot of semi heavy haulers Poor for parking several hotels around the same area. Probably Cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice and Quiet

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, ease of location to Interstate and gas stations, lots of pillows to choose from, enough towels for both of us.
Needed a room quickly (came from out of state for a family funeral) and the beds were very comfy, not a lot of noise even that close to the Interstate, lots of parking, close to gas stations and fast food restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room was fine. The breakfast was ok but some of is was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
It was good for the price I was very happy worth the staff and location is excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The location is nice.
Cons: It is a little run down.
Location: It is near restaurants and the colleges.
We stayed here to sleep. It is near the colleges and restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015