Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Safety locks for windows. Ground floor and the windows did not lock. We had to put hangers in the window tracks.
Location: Shop
We had a smoking room ,and we don't smoke. Enough said !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Illinois

Great comfortable family place with awesome staff!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were gracious & truly helpful. The accommodations in the room, the linens & bedding, the microwave, coffee maker & mini-fridge.
Cons: Glad the stripped carpet is going to be replaced. The pillows all the chains are using, the small squares are unpleasant.
Location: Not close too close to campus, but close enough to restaurants, shopping and other attractions.
The staff at the hotel were just wonderful, genuinely warm and helpful!! Greeted each guest with true hospitality and warmth. We really felt welcomed. We were threre for graduation, and it was perfect for what we needed. Believe it or not, it was very quiet even though it was packed! Overall one of the nicest stays at a hotel we've ever had at any price point. The premises and the hotel itself physically is undergoing renovations and upgrades. The hotel is in the process of upgrading and renovation, but it is generally well kept up. The hotel was clean and obviously kept-up, even in places that had not yet been updated. The room and bed were so comfortable. I was happy we had a microwave and mini-fridge too. Very clean, attractive, and comfortable decor. We liked that we could open the window too. One of the nicest and most comfortable beds I've ever stayed in, I travel a lot for business (about 10 days a month), and was pleasantly surprised. I hate the small pillows ALL the chains are using though, like sleeping on a bag of marshmallows! Other people in our party had the regular sized pillows in their rooms, and so didn't have this experience. This may be a small thing, but the linens, both bath and bedding were really nice, probably the nicest of any hotel I've ever stayed at in the medium price point hotels - this hotel really got this right! Overall - really nice place, especially for the price, and we would stay there again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marty from Springfield

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Spechele1990 from Lone Tree, Colorado

Close To airport

Posted Dec 18, 2013
The staff was helpful and accommodating. There was used soap and shampoo in the shower. The entry keys had to be change every day. That was annoying as it's winter and I had to walk to the front of bldg to get inside. I was there 2 nights and had to change keys three times because they stop working. Looks like they are upgrading things in the rooms. The hotel was quiet and the beds were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wmiller from Central Illinois

Nice place and convenient location

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night before catching a flight early the next morning. It is a clean hotel with spacious rooms. The no smoking room have just had new carpet installed. Easy access to restaurants, the airport, and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy from garden prairie,ill

nice location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: very easy to find
Cons: make sure your maid service clean better
Location: we were close to store and the moose lodge we needed to go to
the maids left a dirty wash cloth in our bath tub .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, near highway

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Staff was great, but could not replace a broken alarm clock, which was ok, but could have been a problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by CK from Illinois

Close to campus

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Inexpensive. Got what I paid for. Could hear everything going on in room above well past midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Chicagoland, IL

A mixed bag

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and good breakfast food.
Cons: As above. There should also be better communication between the hotel & Expedia so that the person knows ahead of time whether it is a smoking room.
Location: We only went there because it was close to the state meet (cross country). We're not familiar with the area attractions.
The hotel was in a good location for what we needed. The breakfast was super! Lots of variety of foods to choose from. The front desk staff was also very polite and friendly. The main disappointment was in the room. It smelled of smoke (we didn't know ahead of time that it was a smoking room...not sure if the problem was in the hotel's communication or Expedia's) and there was some garbage in the room that the cleaning staff had missed. Also the heater was quite loud and annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013