Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Cary, Illinois

Last resort.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old. No elevator. No working ice machine.Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
this facility is due for a refresh. Carpets are old. It was fine for the one night. I stayed. The staff was friendly and attentive but this is an older property and it shows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
First of all I have never done this before, but the room was damp and musty smelling. The bed was O.K. but the room it self felt dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: It seemed run down and did not feel clean, the sheets had stains on them so we didn't know if they had been changed.
Location: The location was good and a 5 minute drive to the campus.
The hotel seemed run down and didn't feel clean. Definantly needed updating. The sheets had some stains on them so they felt dirty, even though I think they had been cleaned. The staff was very nice. Overall it just felt rundown.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom portland oregon

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock the place down and start over
Location: Right of the exit. 2 other hotels on either side
Ice machine broken,vending machines empty,not worth $20 a night!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Baseball Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice!
Cons: The hotel needed sprucing up, new paint would improve it alot as well as some caulking and cleaning in the bathrooms.
Location: Was near several restaurants as well as fast food places, a movie theatre, Walmart and maybe 15 minutes from ISU campus.
We were in need of a hotel in the Bloomington area for a baseball tournament. Nothing was available so I had to book a smoking room (we are not smokers but needed a room). The stench was immediate upon opening the room door. It smelled as if there were 1000 filled ashtrays left in the room. I requested a new non smoking room and the staff was very accommodating and apologetic. The bathroom was not that clean but tolerable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NUGEfrom Shelbyville

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Ice machine was broken. And so was the suana.
Location: Cracker Barrel right across the street. All kinds of food joints.
Hotel staff very pleasent. Room was nice and comfortable. Good breakfast. But the Ice Machine was broke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: the whole hotel is in dire need of being totally renovated !!! The lobby chairs were worn and dirty as were the chairs in the room -
very worn out hotel - rusty door jam in bathroom - main door hard to open - fabric furniture in room and lobby dirty and worn !