Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff.
Cons: Fix ice machines.
Location: Indiana University.
AT the last minute got stuck with my daughter's dog for the weekend. Hotel staff was very accommodating about letting me bring the dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tammy from nashville tennessee

We had a great stay. Nice warm rooms with a window

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Was clean and warm
Cons: Extend the breakfast time
Location: There was a few things to do,but would have to walk across a large intersection
We had a great time, very close to get outside and lots of nice people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to area

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was included and tasty. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Mildew in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Indiana

Not very clean

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was filthy and needed a new paint job. Caulking every where. The fixtures in the bath tub where falling off. Had a hard time finding my room because there where several fire doors and not very well marked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Ok price. Staff great.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The gal behind the desk was so great when we checked in and told her we didn't know where to find the LTB. When we were leaving she had printed it out
Cons: Renovations
Location: Not from there...have no idea
It's obvious this hotel was a different hotel and in big need of new stuff/renovations. The bed was comfortable, and the room....roomy....but almost too roomy for the furnishings because it felt like it was missing a full desk and chair (there was a small table like thing)...and had only one chair when there was room for 2. The one thing I felt most annoyed with was.....I couldn't figure out how to turn the shower on and had to get my friend to help me! I've been in many hotels, and never had a spout that had a pull down part to engage the shower. Even the picture that showed you what to do didn't really make sense to me, but my friend got it. But, for the price and we needed a place for just one night....it worked ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was out, first floor smelled

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was fair
Cons: Offered discount since was not working. It was 98 and was one of the reasons we booked
Told us about pool and first floor after we checked in.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Due to a illness and a employee being hospitalized/emergency surgery, our staff had to be switched around to different shifts. The Maintenance department had to work the night 11p-7am shift and the weather changed from fall weather to high humidity. Within a few days the pool had to be closed due to algae. The state requires that water has to be tested and cleared for guest safety and with that process, it was just a few short days from our closing the pool down (Labor Day). Our pool has been opened all summer and enjoyed by many. The first floor had a smell because a ice machine busted a line. All has been fixed and in working order. We do apologize for the unfortunate timing of the issues in regards to your stay. We do hope that you stop and see us again. We will assure you that your stay will be much more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from south bend indiana

bike ride needed a place to sleep for the night

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Cons: bathrooms
clean room comfortable beds great price good breakfast! bathrooms could use some upgrading but everything was clean and served our purpose a good nights rest after being on a motorcycle all day.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It is great to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Within the next year, we will hopefully be doing a lot more renovations and the bathrooms are near the top of the list. We look forward to seeing you again if you are back in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com