Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom French lick, IN

Four walls, a roof, a bed & TV

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was very welcoming.
Cons: Softer beds, better placed room signage, normal shaped pillows, maybe do something about the smell.
We decided at the last minute to go stay somewhere for Valentine's Day. Since it was last minute, this was the only thing we could find on such short notice. The first thing you notice when you get there is the smell. The entire place smelled old or musty combined with industrial cleaner. The overall layout of the place was somewhat confusing. There was a solid door that looked as though it led to the boiler room or maintenance shop when in fact it led to a hallway. The placard with room numbers was placed by the stairwell as though the rooms were up stairs when in fact, they were behind the aforementioned door. The title pretty much sums it up. There was a breakfast served in the morning which neither of us took advantage of so, I can't speak to the quality of that. The king bed we had was hard, very hard. We both woke up with back aches. And the pillows were oddly shaped; like spheres about the size of basketballs. We didn't care for that either. At the end of the day, our stay was OK at best. I would look elsewhere but if you're in a pinch, Quality Inn will do, just don't expect much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Indianapolis

Not the best experience

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
There is no signage after a person leaves SR 37. The hotel beds and linens are old hair laden. I probably will not choose this hotel for my near future visit with family nor will I recommend it over the competitor. The front desk person locked me out of my room before I could vacate all of my luggage, I informed her that I was not finished yet and her response was that it was not her fault...Service is primary in today's competitive world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Alabama

Pretty Average and That's OK

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a return visit to this hotel. Nothing was wrong and that is what matters to me most. That said, nothing stood out as exceptional either. The place is really convenient for general shopping and dining. I got what I paid for. I'd stay here again and I probably will. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paulfrom Anderson

the good and the bad

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is great but the hotel shows signs of wear and tear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Location: Good restuarants close by. WalMart is about a block away.
So many smokers in the rooms the hallway smelled with it. one night there was a lot of wind and rain. The rain blew in under the door and the carpet was wet. Behind the bathroom door was dirty. Overall, we did enjoy our stay. Breakfast was good and the lady working in the food area was very attentitive. Beds were clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda MD

Limestone Country

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness were very good.
Cons: The overall interior could use a makeover.
Location: We were there for a visit to Bloomington.
Parents Weekend and Penn State football combined for the perfect storm at Indiana University. The nearest hotel we could reserve with Quality Inn, Bedford - twenty miles from Bloomington. The facility is a little worn and tired, and the television was sub-par, but the room and and bathroom were clean. Quite comfortable and reasonable, all things considered.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Covered in "experience."
Cons: Covered in "experience."
Location: The location is about twenty miles from Indiana University, but we were visiting my home town for a funeral so didn't really look for entertainment.
We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past several years. This time we were on the ground floor, so rather than assume all rooms were in equal need, I will simply note that 1) the sink was very slow to drain, 2) the bathroom, especially the floor, appeared to be showing its age, 3) there simply were insufficient available outlets in this age of cell phone charges, laptop computers, computer games, etc. It was quiet, breakfast was enjoyable, staff were friendly during our encounters and although we didn't need it for our room location, the elevator's being out of service would have been an inconvenience for others and for us, if we hadn't been on the ground floor since my wife uses a walker and doesn't do stairs well. I received some complaints about the beds, but I don't travel as much as I have in the past so perhaps things have changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Location: Good location. A near-by mall and a Bob Evans Restaurant which is always a favorite of ours,.
It was unfortunate that the elevator was not working as we always prefer the 1st. floor but had to take the steps to the second floor. Other than that, the stay was quite comfortable. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by vswfrom Indiana

Every square inch of carpet needs to be replaced

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It served its purpose, which was a place to sleep while visiting at IU for a weekend, but what a mess. The room had a clogged toilet and a coffee maker that hadn't been cleaned for at least a week (coffee burned onto the bottom of the pot, just left there by housekeeping). Doubt we'll ever go back. But was grateful to front desk person who worked hard to figure out how to upgrade us to a suite upon arrival.