Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Dirty hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
This place is dirty, the beds are uncomfortable. There was a hair in the bathtub and when I turned on the water it was orange from rust coming out. I would not recommend staying here unless you are desperate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very clean and friendly people

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very clean motel rooms and the breakfast was excellent! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will stay again as right off of Highway 39 with easy access on and off the freeway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl from Chicago

Fine for 1 Night

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Staff is okay. The rooms need to be updated. I would not recommend spending more than a night. It was fine for a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We have family in Normal only a few minutes from Super 8, which is why we chose it. It's also very close to I-55. We only stayed one night. The bed was quite comfortable but not a king size, which is what we booked. TV was good. Love having a window that opens! A table and 2chairs were crammed into the corner so we never considered sitting there. Bathroom was clean. We only saw one employee, but he was nice enough. This was an inexpensive basic room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Chicago

OK if you need to stay there.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
The first level is below grade making you feel like you're in a basement. The windows don't lock and are large enough for someone to climb in and out of, not a good feeling when you are on the first floor. Locks on the front and back doors of the motel are damaged and do not lock. Needs updating desperately. Overpriced considering the condition. It worked in a pinch though and I didn't spend much time there anyway. I did not try the breakfast. Good location right off the expressway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not dirty but carpet is gross and needs an overhau

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
it was jsut ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Wow! There was a weird smell in our room not sure if it was mold but I brought a diffuser and used pure essential oils to get the smell out. That did not work! Bought some baking soda mixed with essential oil and sprinkled on carpet. That did not work. Paid for two nights stayed only one night. Should have listen to the other reviews : /
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago area

dont stay here

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: tear it down and rebuild it
Location: three miles from the collage
this motel is the worst i've ever stayed in first of all there is no elevator and I had to walk up three flights of stairs with luggage then the room was very small there was no sink in the bathroom but outside of it there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling the carpet was worn, the bed was the most uncomfortable thing to lay in, my wife and I both woke up with a terrible backache, there was no hot water for a shower only luke warm. I would avoid this place like the plague. would not recommend this place at all
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels