Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freqt. Traveler from IN

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient.
Cons: The quality of the towels.
Location: The hotel was very close to several restaurants as well as shops.
Very easy to find to the hotel. It is right off the highway. Also, the room was very clean and well-equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sayaka from Indiana

Very nice hotel with clean room and friendly staff

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: They allow pets, have a jar of dog biscuits at the front desk and very nice staff. Our room was clean, with full kitchen and very comfortable bed.
Location: It's right near the highway and there are two restaurants just across the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Cons: All in all, it was a good experience. My concern was a shower that was not cleaned well enough to remove the previous guests' hair from the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Southern IN

Great experience

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I attended an IU basketball game and stayed at Townplace for the night. The experience was great, the service was friendly, and the rooms were very nice. I will be back in a couple weeks for another game and plan to stay at Townplace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. All of us here at TownePlace Suites are excited that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart's Mom from Bloomington, Indiana

Great location and very comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2013
My daughter and I were in town for a concert and because of bad weather forecasted, we decided to stay overnight. This hotel had great reviews and a good price. The only negative was that the wifi wasn't working. But great bed, shower and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the problem with the internet (wifi) and the wifi is in working order. In the future please let us know immidately if there is anything we can do to assist you better. We look forward to your future stay with us . Thank you again and Happy Holidays .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Chicago

College campus visit with daughter

Posted Nov 12, 2013
We reserved the 2BR suite and it was spacious and clean. Hotel location was convenient and just a short drive to town. I would give the hotel high marks on comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannah from Bloomington IN

Great hotel! Excellent value!

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a great hotel! Unbelievable price for the amazing suite I enjoyed. Immaculate room, very comfortable and spacious. Full kitchen and office! Friendly and attentive staff. Lots of conveniences (breakfast, toiletries) included. Free wi-fi. Free parking. Easy access to IN-37 and 5th Street. Lots of restaurants within 1 mile, some easily walked to. My only complaint is that there was no channel guide for the television.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We Apologize for the lack of t.v. channel guilde in your suite, that is normally part of theguest directory in your room.. When you visit us again, please remember front desk is staffed 24/7 and they are happy to help and provide anything you may need. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for your review and stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sarah from anchorage, ak

great for families

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a clean hotel close to many restaurants. It was perfect because we could put our daughter to sleep and then hang out with adults in the living room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback . We are very happy you were able to enjoy our suites to the fullest! We look forward to your future stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for a great stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013
I would not hesitate to return to this facility. It was so quiet (and on two college football weekends), that one night we slept from 9:30 PM until 9:00 AM. How many motels/hotels have you stayed in that were that quiet????? Good light breakfast and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! Our staff strives to please all of our guests to the fullest! We look forward to your return visit in the future!