Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: History.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable Place

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Beuatiful, good service, great food.
Cons: Nothing, keep it just as it is
Vrooman Mansion is really a 35 room mansion, owned in yesteryear by the wealthy Industrialist family whose name is bears. It has been restored or preserved to a breathtakingly beautiful state. Every room elicited an “Oooh” or “Wow”. I visited just before Thanksgiving and it was already decorated for Christmas – 20 Christmas trees, one in nearly every room. I must have taken 20 photos just to prove I stayed there. The service was impeccable: friendly, homey, yet professional. After a few hours I felt like I actually lived there. Food was fantastic – a 5 star breakfasts. If they charged twice what I paid I would still go back. I highly recommend either for travel or even if you are a local and just want a mini vacation where you feel like a royal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Vrooman Mansion

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, would recommend this for a night or weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet from columbus oh

Pleased!

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: The history and the feel
Really loved the stay staff was awesome!! No problems at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Bloomington

God Awful

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is a joke. Misrepresented lie House like the Munsters Dirty dishes everywhere Old people smoking weird smelling things Spooky No front desk or anyone to check you in I had to get another hotel. All while dealing with my mother dying in the hospital Awful. Awful place Never ever stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SPeterson from Chicago

Elegant stay

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the Julie room and the bed was quite comfortable. The Mansion makes a point to place extra details everywhere; from complimentary water, tea, juice to little chocolates and snacks. Breakfast was delis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KaRich

Vroom Vroom to Vrooman Mansion!

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really great historic landmark tucked away in an unexpected place...the staff was more than accomodating, and it's really worth a stop if you are anywhere near their location. Beautiful piece of our country's history! Definitely an experience worth having...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SR

Great B&B choice for Business Traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fabulous, historic decor, spaciousness and the hot custom breakfast. The Suite I stayed had private bath, a living room and bedroom. Hosts were very courteous and service minded. Items to keep in mind - the suite is not maintained daily like you expect in hotel room and lacked enough power outlets. However the rooms and the entire mansion is kept impeccably clean and the hosts were ready to help if you asked for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to downtown

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful old home, a short walk from the downtown restaurants. Staff was pleasant, accommodating, and professional. Breakfast was fresh hot, and right on time each morning.