Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rural Minnesota

Nothing to write home about

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive.
Cons: There was a very dingy feeling to the entire hotel. It was a bit on the low-light level which added to the dingy feeling. Staff was efficient.
Location: Denny's connected. Sports bar across the street and Olive Garden two blocks away.
This was about as average as you can get, which is in line with the pricing. I was looking for a last minute, cheap but respectable hotel for a last minute decision to stay in town. I got what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: the gluten free options for breakfast and how quiet it was.
Cons: would it be possible to run more shuttles on the weekends and have them run later?
Location: Mall of America South dale mall
the breakfast was ok I would have liked to have some bacon for breakfast. I am Gluten Free and I like that there were Options that I could eat. that made a huge difference. thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I booked through expedia because it was a great price and it said free transportation to the airport and free parking on-site. When we checked in at the hotel, I was told that if I wanted to use the airport shuttle and parking service that it needed to be arranged ahead of time, and I was then shown a sheet of paper stating they were not providing this service for the month of February because they were too busy. Nothing on the website indicated the shuttle service would not be a available for the month of February either. I was also told that this service was not provided for those who booked through expedia even though it clearly stated it was available with no instructions to call and set it up on the website. Because it was late in the evening and we were flying out early the next morning, we were forced to park at the airport, which ended up costing us $154. I booked through expedia because I thought I was saving money, but it ended up costing me 2 to 3 times as much as a park and fly would have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very nice and quiet at night.
Location: close to Mall of America and other stores ,Good restaurant choices clos eby.
good experience ,Staff very helpful when our heater in room did not work,got new room right away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
we were put in room145...tv would not work..batteries lockedup so we were moved to room 141 heater had COLD air coming out .....so we were moved to room 139... got worn out moving room to room...we were told they would comp the room but expedia would have to do that since it went through them...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philipfrom Mankato MN

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, accommodating, clean, comfortable and overall wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheilafrom Eau Claire, WI

Perfect stay!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay. Linda at front desk was very nice and personable. Clean, quiet room despite the fact we were very close to the front desk and main doors. Buffet breakfast was the best I have seen in quite sometime...many choices. Will definitely book another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs an upgrading

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Clean room, good wi-fi.
Cons: An air con system from the 21st century, better choice of cooked breakfast ( hash browns, mushrooms ? ,it's not difficult ). Modern running equipment
Location: Not great: next to motorway, nowhere to walk to, only one restaurant nearby
Room was clean and compfortable but the aircon unit was old and noisy. If you wanted a cooked breakfast the choice was poor.: some kind of omelette and an unidentifyable meat. Gym was useless: ancient running machines that run erratically and no loose weights. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice and easy place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: easy and comfortable
Cons: Staff said it would take 20-40 min to get to the airport - took 10 min. better safe than sorry, but that's a big difference in time
We were in the city to do a little shopping and pick up family from the airport. Was looking for someplace reasonably priced, comfortable and within proximity to both the mall and the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com