Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms in the basement are bad.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Sound proof the ceilings of the rooms in the basement.
My room in the basement was fine except for one fatal flaw: you could hear every footstep in the lobby/breakfast area like a tap dance on your head. Only reserve a room if you can be sure that you won't end up in the basement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to a lot of things

Posted Mar 8, 2015
great location, close to two tube stops. a lot to do in the area and easy to get around if you want to leave the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great hotel, excellent location for the price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, helpful - even provided us with electric converters that we could keep for the entire stay
Cons: Better windows to keep the rooms warmer
Location: great location, close to a lot of attractions. We went out to Mayfair a lot - only 3 stops away on the Tube.
Location of the hotel is perfect, very short walk to two Tube stations. Plenty of restaurants, bars within walking distance, right next to British museum. Hotel is very clean, staff extremely friendly. The only reason for 4 stars on comfort is that room is pretty cold - we stayed January 22-26, heating works great, just windows are old and there is a constant breeze. Keeping the curtains closed helped a lot Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location close to site to be visited

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
The room was very compact but well laid out. We only stayed one night so use of public rooms was limited but looked well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Quiet street, spacious executive room, walkable

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This hotel is interesting. When you enter, but the room that we stayed in was fabulously spacious, andespecially quiet. We had business in Russell Square which is a three minute walk. Later discovered that it is a short walk to the Rosewood Hotel ( fabulous restaurant and bar!), the British Museum, and to St Pancras and Euston stations. Solid place,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Elegant Boutique Hotel Central London

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: I loved the beautiful Bloomsbury Architecture and the superb view of the gardens below. I loved the big queen size bed all to myself and super decore.
Cons: Thing I found troublesome was the central heating as it overwhelmed me on returning to my room and i did not get to understand how to lower it at 1st.
Location: Fantastic location for everything Museum,Theatres, Shopping, Clubs. Plenty of eating places to fit every pocket. And great transport, buses, trains.
As a person on my own in London I found staying at Beauchamp to be an excellent location to stay. Very close to The British Museum and The West End. I felt safe and the staff were always approachable and eager to help out with any questions. The room though small was perfectly formed and had everything I needed for my stay. As a New Zealander if I had become hungry at any time I could have had room service which is always useful when you get hungry in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Good value, great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Good value hotel in a great location- right next to the British Museum, and a 10mins walk to Oxford St, 15min to the theatre district. Hotel room was a little on the small side, but modern and clean. No bar fridge was disappointing. Wireless internet was included free, despite saying otherwise when booking. Staff were lovely and loaned us an umbrella on a wet day. We didn't have the breakfast, so can't comment on this. We'd stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Beautiful hotel would definitely recommend

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Beautiful room clean hotel nice staff 5-10 min walk from tube station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rugby

Brilliant

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great hotel in a great location. I would have liked breakfast to be included but we had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dannyfrom Norwich

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel, just a short walk from the centre of London.