Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel near downtown.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located at a reasonable price.
Cons: Heating unit needs updating.
Location: Great location! Easy walking distance to downtown.
The experience overall was good. Reasonably priced hotel near downtown. It is a older hotel that has been mostly updated. Nothing extraordinary, but has a nice mountain feel.Great for a weekend getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Freezing in Blowing Rock

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Maybe a fresh coat of paint in the rooms.
Was up in town for a professional conference during the coldest days of the year. The Ridgeway was just down the street from the conference center, this was convenient. The room was comfortable and warm, despite wind chills of less than -20. The staff was very friendly. I would go back to this facility, hopefully in much nicer weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too Pricey - even for a holiday weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel is convenient to everything in downtown Blowing Rock, NC.
We were expecting more for the price, even though we knew the rate was high due to the holiday weekend (we stayed over MLK weekend). The room was small, the hot water took extremely long to warm up, the frig was not plugged in when we arrived, and the hours for b'fast began at 8am, not a minute sooner...making it hard for anyone who needed to head out early with a morning coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wilmington, nc

Quaint little Inn

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Close to parks, trails, shops, resturants
Great atmosphere in the rooms. Nice breakfast and wine socials. Close to parks, shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great location but that's all!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Hotel has a great location but is not what we expected. We booked with a 3.5 star rating but I'd give it more of a 1.5 or 2 considering the age, inadequate parking for the amount of rooms, the hours of office operations daily is limited, no AC in the rooms, etc. It looks real cute online in the pictures and the suites may be nicer than the regular rooms but not worth the money to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Landonfrom Butner

never again

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was okay, a lot outdated. Condition of the windows were terrible. Bathroom window fell out on my wife and broke. Motel charged us for the damage to the already old window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Graham, N. C.

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: rooms, breakfast, hotel staff
Cons: was cold snowy weekend and we needed the heat turned on earlier to keep from being so cold in room but room did get warm and comfortable
Location: loved location and area. did not have enough time to explore things to do near by but will do that soon.
Was in Boone for Appalachian State family weekend. Found motel clean, comfortable and convenient for our needs. Breakfast was just what we needed, so nicely presented. Would recommend and certainly will be back to explore area more.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great location but hotel really needs updating.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
There were only a few guests but we were put in a corner room with a storage closet and electrical equipment outside our door. A nice feature was a wine and cheese reception but we were the only guests and had to ask for the wine after standing around for awhile. I asked what kind of wine it was and was told the "box" had been thrown away. The room was clean but in need of updating. The bed actually skirt fell off the bed. I would not stay at this hotel again.