Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely and relaxing

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff and food in the Main Restaurant was really good.
Cons: The rooms need a little care and a little bit of an update, but all in all a good place to hang out and enjoy.
Location: Close to airport, so no long driving anywhere. Lots of water sports, fishing and two swimming pools and excellent food.
We only stayed for 3 nights, but I did enjoy my short stay at this hotel. The location is not far from the airport, about 2 miles or so away. Its a rather big resort, but was not too busy for the time we were there. It has great water sports and has 3 restaurants, Thai, Italian and a Local cuisine including a Main restaurant Buffet style. Its a lovely place, relaxing and totally enjoyable. The beach is a little rocky and the back one is a little rough, but the pools on the resort make up for this loss. The staff are really helpful and friendly. We had a late flight on our departure day and asked if we could check out late which was not a problem. Absolutely excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JHB

Good choice if you want to be in the south

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Good for water sports
Cons: Grounds could be improved
Location: Nothing to do nearby
This resort hotel is ideally situated near the airport and is popular with flight crew. Not much to do in the south of the island. The North has more to offer if you want to spend time outside of the resort precinct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Kids loved it!

Posted May 22, 2015
No complaints at all. Had booked it for the parents and kids for a short stay over at Mauritius and they loved it. Beach is great, with soft, white sand!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for transit traveller as it is close to

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice hotel but noisy as it is close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel proche de l aeroport

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel pres de l aeroport : activites en nombre, dommage pas de navette gratuite, bon retablissement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel allerdings in direkter Flughafennähe

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Sehr hübsche Anlage, sehr gutes Essen
Cons: Aufmerksamkeit des Personals, Flexibilität des Freizeitangebots, Bessere Information über die unmittelbare Nähe zum Flughafen (massiver Fluglärm)
Location: Mauritius
Nach anfänglichem Problem mit dem Flughafentransfer vom Hotel, war der Aufenthalt recht angenehm. Die Räume sind allerdings eines 5 Sterne Hotels nicht würdig. Sehr einfache Ausstattung, im Familienappartment (angeblich frisch renoviert) spartanische Ausstattung mit hässlichem, verschmutztem Sofa und Minizimmer für die Kinder. Das Buffet des Hotels war sehr gut, die Anlage hübsch gemacht und sauber. Die Freizeitaktivitäten recht umfangreich, jedoch zeitlich sehr unflexibel und wenig persönlich (erneut nicht 5 Sternen entsprechend!). Das Personal leider oft unaufmerksam und gelangweilt, zum Teil sehr uninformiert - hierdurch oft Falschaussagen und Fehlinformationen. Massiver Fluglärm durch unmittelbare Nähe zum Flughafen (jede Stunde donnerte eine große Maschine im Start direkt über das Resort). Insgesamt ein netter Aufenthalt, den wir jedoch im Hinblick auf den Preis definitiv nicht nochmals machen würden! Hier gibt es für wenig Aufpreis deutlich angenehmere Hotels und Reiseziele (Malediven etc).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can do better

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Facilities fair, location to airport good and bad (noisy). Selection of activities good (no para-sailing though). In marine park. All sea facing rooms
Cons: Staff service, knowledge and friendliness average at best Wifi coverage very restricted-not working in room Food availability-time & location-limited
Hotel is "OK" but comparable to other similarly priced resorts in Mauritius not good value at all. The Wi-fi coverage is poor. In room not working at all. 4/5 requests later someone arived but resolved only next day. Staff not as knowledgeable, helpful and friendly as experienced elsewhere. Almost seemed complacent - no competition close by?? All airline staff constantly book in and out (constant revenue stream contributing to complacency?) Like others food and drinks are expensive if not on full board. Rooms are very good and spacious - all sea facing. Various swimming option beaches. Buildings are fairly old but maintenance is fair. 3.5 to 4 star at best. Others in Mauritius at similar prices - 5 & 5+ stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Helsingborg

Återkommer inte

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Rummen är helt ok, funktionella men inget extravagant. Luftkonditioneringen kunde sluta fungera helt under timmar med bastu i rummet som följd. Otroligt fuktigt och varmt. Maten överlag väldigt bra och varierad. Vi valde till all inclusive för 96€ per dygn och person, rel dyrt jämfört med andra 5-stjärniga hotell på ön, men mat och service var bra. Faciliteterna gör det dock svårt att förstå betyget 5 stjärnor. Lite småsunkigt här och där, 2 ganska små banala pooler med maxdjup 120 cm! Därtill mycket skräp i poolvattnet, allmänt slitet och trist i poolmiljön. Gymmet hade sparsamt med utrustning, är man van att träna "på riktigt" räcker det inte på långa vägar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from venezia

Piacevole soggiorno a Mauritius

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: la tranquillità
Cons: wifi
Forse Gennaio non è la stagione più adatta, ha piovuto davvero tanto, ma forse, avessimo avuto il sole tutti i giorni, nonostante le creme solari, i bimbi si sarebbero davvero scottati visto che è venuto comunque l'eritema ad entrambi. Hotel nelle vicinanze dell'aeroporto importante per noi visto che si arriva comunque dall'Italia dopo un lungo viaggio e che i bambini soffrono la macchina. Personale davvero gentile, ottima pulizia delle camera, ottima l'offerta dei ristoranti. Noi avevamo aggiunto il pacchetto Serenity plus con l'hotel direttamente e quindi avuto il servizio all inclusive che secondo me conviene. Da migliorare la connessione wi-fi, ma non so se a Mauritius si possa chiedere di più.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon hotel, personnel à l'ecoute, un bemol : les buffets pourraient proposer plus de choix.