Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Schöne Strände, mäßiger Service

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Wir waren 3 Tage im Shadrani. Die Anlage ist sehr groß, weitläufig und verfügt über verschiedene, sehr schöne Strände. Wir waren allerdings enttäuscht vom Service, der einer 5-Sterne-Anlage nicht gerecht wird.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

War sicher mal ein schönes Hotel !

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Die Strände
Cons: Totalrenovierung des Resorts und Modernisierung von service bis Internet.
Waren nur 2 Tage im Hotel, weil wir in Nähe Flughafen sein wollten. Die Lage ist, von startenden Flugzeugen mal abgesehen , hervorragend . Mehrere ,sehr unterschiedliche Strände, von geschützter Bay bis zu großem wilden Strand. Auch Wassersportangebot gut. Aber Hotelausstattung und Service lassen absolut zu wünschen übrig . Alles ist sehr in die Jahre gekommen, besonders die Zimmer müssen komplett erneuert werden. Beileibe keine 5 Sterne wert. Essen so lala, man merkt dem restaurantservice die all -inclusive Vergangenheit an .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom paris

un vrai hôtel 5 plus all incluse

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: tout surtout c est un vrai all incluse , cet hôtel est exceptionnel
Cons: rien
Location: Maurice tout est a voir prendre le guide du routard
pour la 4eme fois nous allons au Shandrani , et nous repartons enchanté de notre séjour, que ce soit au niveau prestation, service, qualité des équipement , les restaurants gastronomiques excellents ,le champagne all incluse est très appréciable pour nous les français, le personnel mauricien d un professionnalisme hors paire .Leur plage sont magnifiques, Rapport qualité prix il ny a rien a dire . Ayant fait plusieurs hôtels a l Ile Maurice, c'est vraiment celui que je prefere certes il est situé près de l aéroport , mais le bruit des avions ne nous dérange pas . Nous y retournerons certainement l'année prochaine .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gentilezza e professionalità

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Lo Shandrani è un hotel meraviglioso, in una posizione stupenda, un vero paradiso!!!! ... Da consigliare a tutti , uno non ha tempo di annoiarsi poichè c'è semmpre da fare sia come divertimento che per sport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Everything you would want from a 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of things around ! You will never be board
Do not read any bad reviews about this hotel. We have just had eight nights stay and only experienced pleasure in it all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic 5 star resort, could not have hoped for a better stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom London

Fantastic Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A superb hotel with fantastic location and friendly staff. Loads of activities and dining options (book early though) and excellent all inclusive offering. Avoid paying the hotel for airport transfers or ordering room service as these charges are exorbitant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Harare, Zim.

We had a wonderful stay, save that we had not much

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Beautiful beaches, fine food and above all the massage girls were extremely professional and polite.
Cons: Customer care training of most staff would help. Some do not seem to enjoy their job. They should also speak good English. More tour information
Location: Location is good, but little information on site to be visited. Have better tour guides
Perfect venue to rest. We enjoyed our 35th wedding anniversary. We shall definately going back funds permiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family Travellerfrom Switzerland

Good location and excellent restaurants

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We moved to this resort towards the end of a two week holiday in Mauritius as it is close to the airport and we had an early flight back . In fact the resort is under the flight path but flights are relatively infrequent so this was not a cause for concern. Most people will likely arrive by taxi from the airport but if like us you are driving a rented vehicle be warned that the resort is very badly signposted from the airport. The resort fronts partly onto an attractive lagoon and partly onto the ocean but the ocean beach should be treated with caution as there are strong waves / currents. There is a reasonable range of water-based sports activities . The food in both the buffet and a la carte restaurants is of a very high standard notwithstanding that this is an all-inclusive resort . The only criticism would be that this is a large and resort with a rather impersonal feel and some of the staff come across as being indifferent or unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Additional restaurants, golf, water sports, the friendly staff, premium brand spirits,
Cons: No particular comments
Location: Zip line, nature parks, speedboat trips, shopping
We had a great time at the Shandrani. The hotel has great facilities, superb restaurants as an alternative to the buffet, which itself is excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful, including the water sports team who have superb patience in teaching youngsters to water ski. The location near to the airport was not an issue, it's not a very busy airport. The weather was variable but we were the during winter (late July/early August) but always warm but not too hot when the sun shines. Plenty of activities during the day and hiring a driver for the day to take you to tourist attractions around the island was very reasonable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. You maybe paying a lot but it's worth it, no question.