Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Don't leave the hotel at all. The cable cars were terrible. Long queues. We had a much better valkey view from our room itself so it was quite unnecessary to leave the hotel room. The hotel had a very good bar. Will be back in two or three weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

ECHOES...WHAT A VIEW!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: We loved the location of this hotel, literally around the corner from the Three sisters and in the heart of the trail walks.
Cons: The mini Bar could be more extensive. The room was clean but time for a real spring clean, airconditioner vents & corners on verandahs.
Location: The Location is perfect for accessing the Bush walks and also close to the Hop on Hop Off Bus Stops. It is also close to the Scenic World Cable Car.
As a couple, we would definitely stay here again, the view from our room was sublime. We enjoyed using the balcony, where we experienced first hand the beauty of the Jamison Valley, with all the ensuing sunrises, sunsets and fabulous bird life. We felt that all our needs were catered for by the staff. They promptly attended to all of our requests and were friendly and welcoming. One of the other great joys of staying here is the fact that we were invited to use the facilities of the Lillianfels Hotel, next door. We loved relaxing around the pool after a long day sightseeing. We spent 6 nights here and never got bored with it, there is a lot to do in the Blue Mountains. It was a fantastic base from which to explore this ancient, treasured countryside. We had New Year's Eve in the restaurant and rated our experience highly.
4 out of 5
by Lanny Wongfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The 180 degree view from the balcony of our corner suite.
Cons: The bed is uncomfortable, the room can be stuffy at times due to the old aircond. The restaurant and food not as impressive as expected, quite pricey.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Pricey, Pricey but worth the view; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pristine; All in all, it was a memorable stay and will return if there's a special deal.
5 out of 5
by Phill Webbfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location and service (particularly restaurant)
Cons: Could do with a bit more privacy with the outdoor balcony area of the room
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grantfrom Lapstone

Spectacular view

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and professional service with beautiful room and spectacular views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Beautiful View

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Views of the Jamison Valley
The views of the Jamison Valley at Echo Point in the Blue Mountains from our room and balcony were breathtaking. We had a lovely dinner at the on-site restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed every course.
5 out of 5
by Janet Hydefrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014
4 out of 5
by Antony Bennettfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The views and breakfast
Cons: Very amateurish service and the lounge area very tired and dated.
Location: Good views
Value: Over-priced; Service: Polite, but a little amateurish; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aliciafrom Perth

Fantastic Views

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in stunning surroundings and the view from the bedroom and dining area are fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was spotless. Walking distance to the Three Sisters view point.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl Faverofrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Views of mountains ....spectacular !
Cons: Noisy air conditioner
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Spotless; Closeness to Main Street and tourist attractions