Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bazza from London

Great hotel in brilliant location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Smell of air con units in rooms.
Location: Blue Mountains are 90mins drive from Sydney - go there!
This hotel makes the most of its fabulous location. The rooms are smallish but are designed to give everyone a great view - so no complaints there. It has a link across to the more established larger hotel next door which means you can use great facilities, go to a marvellous restaurant (Darley's) while staying in a small well designed boutique hotel. Can't recommend a stay here too highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzi from NSW

Great views

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night. After booking we had to change from queen to two singles. Staff did this without any difficulty. Arranged for a taxi to a function for us. Corner room had great views. Breakfast had great service with another wonderful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramesh from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great hotel with great views.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The views and the ambiance. The rooms was a very nice size.
Cons: The walls were a little thin so we could hear the conversations of our neighbors.
Location: The Blue mountains really are beautiful.
Ambiance and views are amazing. Looking out at the mountains from the room never gets old. The walls are a little thin though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Sydney NSW, Australia

Perfect peaceful mountain getaway.

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: View, quality appointments, customer service.
Cons: Pillows, garbage bin pedal broken, balconies not private, restaurant expensive.
Location: Quiet, fantastic outlook, need car to get anywhere, but only a few blocks.
Modern, beautifully appointed, fantastic outlook from all rooms and semi-private balcony, atmospheric bar/lounge,good service. Great getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: The location and view are superb
Cons: No complaints
Location: Gardens abut the valley and the view is stunning
Loved our stay, room was good and service could not be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malik from Sydney NSW, Australia

Blue Mountain getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2013
We wish our stay was longer. The sunset from the restaurant was wonderfull. Would highly recommend it for a quiet get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent romantic venue,

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Fantastic location with exquisite views from all rooms. Staff could be a little more welcoming but lots of people in Katoomba just seem to have an attitude! Have a glass of wine on your balcony in a perfect setting or enjoy a first class meal in the dining room.