Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Don't leave the hotel at all. The cable cars were terrible. Long queues. We had a much better valkey view from our room itself so it was quite unnecessary to leave the hotel room. The hotel had a very good bar. Will be back in two or three weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

ECHOES...WHAT A VIEW!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: We loved the location of this hotel, literally around the corner from the Three sisters and in the heart of the trail walks.
Cons: The mini Bar could be more extensive. The room was clean but time for a real spring clean, airconditioner vents & corners on verandahs.
Location: The Location is perfect for accessing the Bush walks and also close to the Hop on Hop Off Bus Stops. It is also close to the Scenic World Cable Car.
As a couple, we would definitely stay here again, the view from our room was sublime. We enjoyed using the balcony, where we experienced first hand the beauty of the Jamison Valley, with all the ensuing sunrises, sunsets and fabulous bird life. We felt that all our needs were catered for by the staff. They promptly attended to all of our requests and were friendly and welcoming. One of the other great joys of staying here is the fact that we were invited to use the facilities of the Lillianfels Hotel, next door. We loved relaxing around the pool after a long day sightseeing. We spent 6 nights here and never got bored with it, there is a lot to do in the Blue Mountains. It was a fantastic base from which to explore this ancient, treasured countryside. We had New Year's Eve in the restaurant and rated our experience highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grantfrom Lapstone

Spectacular view

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and professional service with beautiful room and spectacular views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Beautiful View

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Views of the Jamison Valley
The views of the Jamison Valley at Echo Point in the Blue Mountains from our room and balcony were breathtaking. We had a lovely dinner at the on-site restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed every course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aliciafrom Perth

Fantastic Views

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in stunning surroundings and the view from the bedroom and dining area are fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was spotless. Walking distance to the Three Sisters view point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sydney mediafrom sydney

A special treat, pricey but worth it

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay, extended our booking an extra night. Friendly staff, beautiful surrounds, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel with fantastic views.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Fine room, restaurant and staff
Cons: Weather in the Blue Mountains!
Location: Walks and Scenic World were great
Superb boutique hotel. Lovely bedroom. Good restaurant with log fire in bar area. Good internet access and complimentary newspapers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew__Jfrom Sydney

Great views!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night recently and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very beautiful, blending old-world charm with modern facilities. Has everything you need and the views are about as good as you can get in Katoomba. The room was very clean and comfortable with a large bed and good sized bathroom. Although it was too cold for us to take advantage of it, the outside balcony and garden would be lovely to use during warmer weather. Generally the staff were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make sure you were looked after. Negatives? Although we arrived at the 2pm check-in time our room was not ready yet and we were checked-in but asked to come back in 45mins or so, which was frustrating. The service in the bar was also a little bit slow - I sat for about 10mins watching my beer sit on the bar before the waitress brought it over even though we were the only people there. Plus, typical for most hotels in touristy areas, the food and drinks are very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel with amazing views.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised as I don't think the internet photos do it justice. So pretty and rooms are stylish and clean. Staff were super friendly and helpful and the restaurant was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed our small break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a view! An amazing stay! We were impressed with the room & the cozy feel the boutique hotel had! Looking over the valley while lying in bed or having a morning coffee was the highlight! Would definitely stay again!