Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Beautiful View

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Views of the Jamison Valley
The views of the Jamison Valley at Echo Point in the Blue Mountains from our room and balcony were breathtaking. We had a lovely dinner at the on-site restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed every course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel with fantastic views.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Fine room, restaurant and staff
Cons: Weather in the Blue Mountains!
Location: Walks and Scenic World were great
Superb boutique hotel. Lovely bedroom. Good restaurant with log fire in bar area. Good internet access and complimentary newspapers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew__Jfrom Sydney

Great views!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night recently and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very beautiful, blending old-world charm with modern facilities. Has everything you need and the views are about as good as you can get in Katoomba. The room was very clean and comfortable with a large bed and good sized bathroom. Although it was too cold for us to take advantage of it, the outside balcony and garden would be lovely to use during warmer weather. Generally the staff were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make sure you were looked after. Negatives? Although we arrived at the 2pm check-in time our room was not ready yet and we were checked-in but asked to come back in 45mins or so, which was frustrating. The service in the bar was also a little bit slow - I sat for about 10mins watching my beer sit on the bar before the waitress brought it over even though we were the only people there. Plus, typical for most hotels in touristy areas, the food and drinks are very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel with amazing views.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised as I don't think the internet photos do it justice. So pretty and rooms are stylish and clean. Staff were super friendly and helpful and the restaurant was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed our small break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a view! An amazing stay! We were impressed with the room & the cozy feel the boutique hotel had! Looking over the valley while lying in bed or having a morning coffee was the highlight! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Minor details let it down

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Good location, good views, free parking, free wifi. Cons: Free wifi didn't work very well, room cramped, lack of plug sockets for charging devices, no desk, very surly receptionist made us feel we were not welcome, "pool" is actually in another hotel and needs third degree and ID to get into, restaurant seriously overpriced for lacklustre meals. Breakfast service nothing short of appalling - poor variety, slow service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Didee-Dofrom Western Australia

Incredible View

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has a lovely old world charm set amongst beautiful gardens and pool. Our room, Dawson, was big and comfortable but my husband found the bed too hard. Also there was a fair bit of rattling around in the morning from the restaurant above us. Breakfast was wonderful as was the one dinner we had in-house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bazzafrom London

Great hotel in brilliant location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Smell of air con units in rooms.
Location: Blue Mountains are 90mins drive from Sydney - go there!
This hotel makes the most of its fabulous location. The rooms are smallish but are designed to give everyone a great view - so no complaints there. It has a link across to the more established larger hotel next door which means you can use great facilities, go to a marvellous restaurant (Darley's) while staying in a small well designed boutique hotel. Can't recommend a stay here too highly.