Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel with fantastic views.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Fine room, restaurant and staff
Cons: Weather in the Blue Mountains!
Location: Walks and Scenic World were great
Superb boutique hotel. Lovely bedroom. Good restaurant with log fire in bar area. Good internet access and complimentary newspapers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel with amazing views.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised as I don't think the internet photos do it justice. So pretty and rooms are stylish and clean. Staff were super friendly and helpful and the restaurant was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed our small break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Minor details let it down

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Good location, good views, free parking, free wifi. Cons: Free wifi didn't work very well, room cramped, lack of plug sockets for charging devices, no desk, very surly receptionist made us feel we were not welcome, "pool" is actually in another hotel and needs third degree and ID to get into, restaurant seriously overpriced for lacklustre meals. Breakfast service nothing short of appalling - poor variety, slow service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Didee-Do from Western Australia

Incredible View

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has a lovely old world charm set amongst beautiful gardens and pool. Our room, Dawson, was big and comfortable but my husband found the bed too hard. Also there was a fair bit of rattling around in the morning from the restaurant above us. Breakfast was wonderful as was the one dinner we had in-house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bazza from London

Great hotel in brilliant location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Smell of air con units in rooms.
Location: Blue Mountains are 90mins drive from Sydney - go there!
This hotel makes the most of its fabulous location. The rooms are smallish but are designed to give everyone a great view - so no complaints there. It has a link across to the more established larger hotel next door which means you can use great facilities, go to a marvellous restaurant (Darley's) while staying in a small well designed boutique hotel. Can't recommend a stay here too highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzi from NSW

Great views

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night. After booking we had to change from queen to two singles. Staff did this without any difficulty. Arranged for a taxi to a function for us. Corner room had great views. Breakfast had great service with another wonderful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramesh from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great hotel with great views.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The views and the ambiance. The rooms was a very nice size.
Cons: The walls were a little thin so we could hear the conversations of our neighbors.
Location: The Blue mountains really are beautiful.
Ambiance and views are amazing. Looking out at the mountains from the room never gets old. The walls are a little thin though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Sydney NSW, Australia

Perfect peaceful mountain getaway.

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: View, quality appointments, customer service.
Cons: Pillows, garbage bin pedal broken, balconies not private, restaurant expensive.
Location: Quiet, fantastic outlook, need car to get anywhere, but only a few blocks.
Modern, beautifully appointed, fantastic outlook from all rooms and semi-private balcony, atmospheric bar/lounge,good service. Great getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: The location and view are superb
Cons: No complaints
Location: Gardens abut the valley and the view is stunning
Loved our stay, room was good and service could not be faulted.