Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious & Comfortable Rooms but service average

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I booked 3 rooms with my family for an overnight stay. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Reception service is good although there could be a long wait. The hotel lounge café/bar is too small, overcrowded and the service is very poor. The six of us ended up with a communal table for tea and light sweets. They also overcharged us which I only realised after we left the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A. Ice outlook from the hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Here was building work being carried out whilst we were there.
Location: Lovely walks in the Blue Mountains
The hotel was extremely busy and we had to park our car a long way from the entrance. It was dark and the path was not very well lit. We were given a disabled room even though neither of us are disabled. I asked for another room but they said they were full. The shower was barely a trickle. Our room was not serviced even though we had a notice on the door to service the room and we were out of the room for 7 hours. When we found that the room had not been service, the reception dealt with our complaint very badly. We had been walking all day it very warm conditions and were very tired and sweaty. I said this was not acceptable and after a further 2 phonecalls, they came and serviced the room. We had to leave the room during this time. The only person to recognise our situation was the manageress of the restaurant and she did her best to try and compensate us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

VERY COMFORTABLE STAY . NOT FAR TO DRIVE TO LEURA

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: EASY TO GET TO AND NOT TO FAR AWAY FROM ALL THE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO. CLOSE TO SHOPS AND EATERYS
Location: GREAT LOCATION TO WALKS AND LEURA CASCADES NOT FAR TO TOWN
GREAT FOOD IN THE RESORT; WITH LOVELY FIREPLACE 'S AND GREAT VIEWS TO THE MOUNTAINS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Really nice!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Love this hotel for its kids club rooms. Rooms were nice. Bathroom floor could have been cleaner. But pretty good service and I would definately recommend it especially if you have kids. Breakfast was fantastic as well. Only thing I would say is take your own pillow. They were the only terrible thing about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leura blue mountains nsw

Christmas in July!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Inside and outside was beautifully decorated for Christmas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW coast

Excellent location and best hotel in the mountains

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location and standard
Cons: Paint job on outside
Location: Best views on mountains and convenient to golf course. Close to Leura with great shops and restaurants.
Good food and great ambience. Refer to other comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AussieMum from Sydney

A working holiday

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the pleasure of having to attend a work conference at The Fairmont Resort. The hotel was beautiful - peaceful, well presented, festive! The food was lovely and the service was mostly brilliant. Only a few moments such as check-in taking about half an hour &desk staff not looking up from their computer to serve patrons, that soured the experience but other staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating - especially the gentleman who allowed me to being breakfast into the lobby so I could finish watching the World Cup Final! :) As lovely as this place is, I found the cost of accommodation to be over the top. I booked one night, about 2 months in advance, and got a price of $175 (for *1* night, and it was a Sunday night). About a month later I tried to add another night (thinking I would treat myself) but it was going to cost me an extra $340ish for the extra night! I think this is waaaaay too expensive for a room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray Collins from Sydney

Ideal location

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, we have stayed there before this was our 4th stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has something to offer everyone. Whether your a family or getting away as a couple or with friends.