Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

VERY COMFORTABLE STAY . NOT FAR TO DRIVE TO LEURA

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: EASY TO GET TO AND NOT TO FAR AWAY FROM ALL THE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO. CLOSE TO SHOPS AND EATERYS
Location: GREAT LOCATION TO WALKS AND LEURA CASCADES NOT FAR TO TOWN
GREAT FOOD IN THE RESORT; WITH LOVELY FIREPLACE 'S AND GREAT VIEWS TO THE MOUNTAINS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Really nice!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Love this hotel for its kids club rooms. Rooms were nice. Bathroom floor could have been cleaner. But pretty good service and I would definately recommend it especially if you have kids. Breakfast was fantastic as well. Only thing I would say is take your own pillow. They were the only terrible thing about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leura blue mountains nsw

Christmas in July!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Inside and outside was beautifully decorated for Christmas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW coast

Excellent location and best hotel in the mountains

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location and standard
Cons: Paint job on outside
Location: Best views on mountains and convenient to golf course. Close to Leura with great shops and restaurants.
Good food and great ambience. Refer to other comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation & location, & child/ friendly

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Accommodation room and Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Update the gym with newer equipment. Better dining options for dinner.
Location: great view from Jamison Restaurant. And leura cascade gardens is close by. Close to Leura Mall and short drive from Three Sisters and Scenic World.
very happy with room inclusions and spacious. a very good breakfast buffet (was included in overnight stay). lots of activities/rooms for kids to play. Exterior view of building may need updating. However lobby and accommodations are pretty up to date. We ate dinner Embers Restaurant. A long wait for table and for dinner to be served. Food was disappointing for an expensive price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Sydney

Nice hotel that exceeded expectations

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The room was warm and comfortable. Small details such as towel size, toiletries etc were great
My partner and I stayed one night at the Fairmont in the Standard Room. The room exceeded our expectations in terms of size, cleanliness and comfort. The toiletries were above average and the bed and lounges were clean and comfortable. The reception staff and doormen were very attentive, polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the mountains

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely food at the breakfast buffet and an amazing morning view over the misty mountains. Also very much enjoyed dinner at Embers. Friendly staff.
Cons: Free wifi in the room. The gym was poorly maintained and poorly equipped.
Location: The best views were just down the road at Sublime Point. Away from the crowds we experienced at Echo Point.
Lovely cosy, rustic feel to this friendly resort in the heart of the Blue Mountains. We loved the stunning autumn colours and fresh, clean mountain air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jas from Sydney, NSW

Nice hotel in the mountains with great staff

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Lovely hotel/resort with plenty of amenities to keep busy. Two pools and two kids rooms and arcade games would keep entertained, while the tennis and billiard room would keep adults entertained. Stayed in the deluxe room which had a nice set up with a king size bed and nice bathroom. Everything was in order and the rooms were fresh, and looked like they had been decorated only in the last few years. The Embers Bar was lovely, with attentive staff and a yummy casual Dining menu. Food came out promptly and with a smile. Overall a great place to stay in a great spot if the mountains. Only drawback is no underground parking, and difficult to park close as not enough near spaces due to the numbers of rooms. Also, I was in a room right at the end of the Jamison wing, so a long walk from the room if you wanted to go to your car or reception etc. but only a minor complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Brisbane

Iconic Hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The pool area needs upgrading
Location: It's a short drive into the township with a few good restaurants, galleries etc. Also close to Katoomba and the Three Sisters
Went with some trepidation following the reputation it had with previous owners. Was pleasantly surprised with our room and can see the continuing upgrading to the hotel being done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, Thank you for your positve comments. We are very pleased that you were pleasantly surprised - we are continuing to upgrade our facilties so we hope you will have an even more pleasent surprise next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Good

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Plenty of facilities for everyone, well kept, clean and tidy.
Cons: Food was disappointing in the restaurant for dinner, breakfast was ok.
Went up there for a golf weekend, mainly men, but some partners and children. Everyone was very impressed with the hotel, all aspects; except for the food. Breakfast was ok, but dinner took forever to come and when it arrived it was cold, and overcooked (steaks ordered medium rare were dead cold and rubbery). Only 1 in 5 thought their food was acceptable. One other minor point is that there are plenty of people that get up before 7am. To not be able to get a coffee etc before 7 I thought was a bit average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear verified, Thankyou for the feedback - we have certainly been focussing on improveing our food offering and I trust you would note significant improvements today. I do see your point about the early morning coffee and will review this aspect of out offering. regards