Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely get away

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Each time we stay at the Fairmont, with or without kids we know it's going to be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom parramatta

Weekend away

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Room was lovely. Tioletries in bathroom were just beautiful. Will be perfect once renovations are finished. A few more trees pruned could give better view of valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond NSW

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location, interior and food.
Location: Relax. Fantastic location
It was lovely and you did not have to leave the Fairmont for meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great views of the blue mountains

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Best value for money on our trip to oz. Restaurant was good and accomodated us even though we didn't have a booking. Improvement works were going on late into the evening near the restaurant that were a minor annoyance. All in all we loved and wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

International standard hotel in the Blue Moutains

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The Fairmont Hotel was a really nice experience, lovely views from the room and very good to see safes, ironing boards and the type of facilities you would expect at an international hotel. Overwhelmingly this hotel's greatest asset is it's staff, who were really welcoming, helpful and friendly. Some of the public areas were a bit dated, especially the pool and lifts, but Accor do seem to be in the process of updating these. Only a couple of small niggles, the room was generally clean, but I did find a few hairs from previous occupants. The only major issue seemed to be a lack of staff at breakfast. This resulted in plates being piled high on all tables. While I appreciate breakfast is self service, I don't expect to have to clear a table myself to sit at. With this exceptions ion we had a great stay, and I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nice hotel!! I will be there again! And also there still have some thing need to improve which is the swimming pool closing to early...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious & Comfortable Rooms but service average

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I booked 3 rooms with my family for an overnight stay. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Reception service is good although there could be a long wait. The hotel lounge café/bar is too small, overcrowded and the service is very poor. The six of us ended up with a communal table for tea and light sweets. They also overcharged us which I only realised after we left the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

A. Ice outlook from the hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Here was building work being carried out whilst we were there.
Location: Lovely walks in the Blue Mountains
The hotel was extremely busy and we had to park our car a long way from the entrance. It was dark and the path was not very well lit. We were given a disabled room even though neither of us are disabled. I asked for another room but they said they were full. The shower was barely a trickle. Our room was not serviced even though we had a notice on the door to service the room and we were out of the room for 7 hours. When we found that the room had not been service, the reception dealt with our complaint very badly. We had been walking all day it very warm conditions and were very tired and sweaty. I said this was not acceptable and after a further 2 phonecalls, they came and serviced the room. We had to leave the room during this time. The only person to recognise our situation was the manageress of the restaurant and she did her best to try and compensate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DavidRSfrom Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and facilities - but needs some areas where children are not allowed - such as the bars - too noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

夕食

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
素晴らしいホテルでしたが、レストランを利用しようとすると20時半まで予約でいっぱいで、徒歩圏内にレストランはないため結局ルームサービスを利用しました。チェックインを早めにしてレストランを予約するとか予めレストランは予約しておくとかの対策が必要かと思います。