Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was crowded and very noisy

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The location is in a good location with excellent views on the mountainside
Cons: Noise barriers,
Location: Close to cafes in Leura Short drive to the three sisters mountain ranges Short drive to high tea at Hydro Majestic - request a window table
The Yulefest Celebration dinner was very enjoyable. The atmosphere, the decorations, Santa, the food .. were quite well done. At the beginning of our stay the hotel was crowded, with school holiday guests I guess and very noisy. Passing guests were clearly heard from the room. There was a buzzing sound every so often. The breakfast terrace was very loud. The rooms were serviced late. The pool was closed for maintenance. The last couple of days when the hotel was less crowded were peaceful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but outdated facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Room was reasonable size
Cons: Facilities
Pool and kids play zone were outdated. Bowling did not work, none of the kids coin operated rides work and actually swallowed our money. Stinky wet carpet in kids play area due to proximity of pool. Smelt like old socks. Staff were reasonably pleasant but not bending over backwards with hospitality. Can see that this resort was once a great one, but has not been kept up to date over the years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful Location!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: A game room for adults only.
Location: We drove to a few look out points and spent a day out at Scenic World which are only a short drive away from the resort.
This resort is situated in such a beautiful location. My partner and I had a lovely time here besides one morning while having breakfast I had made a jug of juice and had taken the jug to our table and had a staff member come over and say "I don't mean to be rude but I need that jug" which seemed rude anyway so I think she could have just came up to me and spoken a little more quietly instead of letting the whole room hear her. If it wasn't for that incident I would have given a 5 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Christmas in july

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We go to this hotel every year but this is the second year in a row where the air conditioning has not worked. The rooms were very hot and even sleeping with both windows open in the middle of winter didn't even cool the rooms down. This year we were told that both chillers were broken and that the cost was not in the budget to fix them. It's really disappointing because my family loves the location. Please fix the air conditioning on level 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central nsw

Overpriced but nice although very aged rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The only negative really was the anciently decorated dilapidated rooms. For the cost rooms should be much better. meals were very good. Breakfast excellent.staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Expensive for what it is

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Embers bar and restaurant has a lovely fireplace and view of the mountains.
Cons: Front desk staff need to be on top of what is going on in the hotel. Clean the windows from time to time.
Location: Good central location for touring the Blue Mountains.
Good central location for touring the Blue Mountains. Clean, basic hotel room, although was called a "Superior" room. Stayed on the 3rd floor but no view to speak of. Lots of cobwebs on the outside of the windows. The view out the window included all of the hotel maintenance sheds and yards. Hotel has four or five dinning options / restaurants. Staff on the front desk didn't really know which restaurants were open on which night. Resulted in some unnecessary confusion on both nights of our stay. Hotel charges for every single thing / activity. $ credit card fee, $ wifi, $ games room, $ merry-go-round ride, etc. Join the Accor Club to get free wifi. Hotel automatically add $ donation to some foundation for each night of accommodation which is cheeky but can be removed. If you've never stayed in a hotel before, or never stayed in hotels overseas, you could be forgiven for thinking this is the best hotel ever...but it's not really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very Nice Family Hotel!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Very kid friendly place and the view from the hotel is very nice. Hotel staff were very helpful and polite.
Cons: I did not like the fact that we had to walk through the reception area in our robes to get to the pools. Maybe put in Change Rooms.
Location: Very close to everything, roughly 20 minutes away from most Tourist Attractions.
My family and I had a great experience at the Fairmont Resort, we really enjoyed ourselves. They had great facilities for the children. My only issues were that you had to walk through Reception in your robe to go to the pools. There are no change rooms in the pool area. And the other was dinner gets booked out too quickly in the Jamison Restaurant which meant we had to travel outside to Leura village to eat. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and we will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful escape

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Customer Service, decor and atmosphere
Cons: They service at the Eucalypt needed a bit of improvement but the Management made sure we were compensated for the delay in our meal - we left happy.
Location: Look outs!!! Echo point, Evans Lookout and Scenic world & Leura village of course!
A perfect, quiet and relaxing escape from Sydney. We were there on an incredibly busy weekend but the staff made us feel like we had the whole place to ourselves. They were calm, very attentive and polite. We will defiantly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Had a great stay. they kindly upgraded our room to a view of re valley and also separated our bed Into two singles just to do so! They also kindly gave us a late check out! Sadly the jacuzzi and some areas of the hotel were under construction at te time but no place is perfect. Wen enjoyed it and appreciated everything they did for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. the jacuzzi was a short term outage and our construction now alsmost comoplete. we do hope you can returnm to experience the improvements. kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great Hotel to stay with kids

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Lots to keep the kids entertained
Cons: Definitely the food could be improved. The buffet breakfast is good but we did have dinner in the Jamieson restaurant both nights and would not advise
Enjoyable stay with family. 3 kids aged 7, 4, and 2. Great facilities for kids. Pool , kidzone and movie theatre. Some parts of the hotel are old and dated eg the pool area needs attention but was clean. Rooms were great and comfortable. Eat elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Mary. kind regards