Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from UK

Good location, fine for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night on a short trip to the Blue Mountains. The motel room was fine -the furnishings were a little tired, but the room was clean. The breakfast next day was good, and service friendly. This venue is fine for an overnight stop, easy walking distance from a number of places to eat, but if we were going to the area again I would probably look at accomodation in Leira, as Katoomba is very much geared to day trippers, but if you want to stay in Katoomba this motel is ok for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, beds were comfy and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aussie couple from wollongong

great location great staff and great breakfast....

Posted Oct 5, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this motel. the room was tidy but could do with a face lift but it was in character with the rest of the building but NO complaints.. price was great and the breakfast OMG the best we have come across so far in our travels.. there was hot and cold food and the bacon was yummmmmmmmmm.... so yes we would be back with no hesitations...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Coalcliff NSW

Great value for family

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the age of the hotel..it was as good as it could be...great value for five of us in a family suite, good price...lovely and warm escape from the mountain chills...and a great buffet breakfast given as well Thank you, we enjoyed our stay thoroughly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marjorie from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great accommodation!

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: The room and breakfasts.
Cons: N/A
Location: Excellent
An excellent place stay, especially for those who are working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2013
This motel is lovely. I've stayed here twice now and both times the service has been welcoming and friendly. The rooms are a good size with good facilities. The buffet breakfast is great and a fantastic way to start a long day if you're heading out into other more remote parts of Australia. When staying in the Blue Mountains I wouldn't bother to look elsewhere any more, I'd just book here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edo from Sydney

Excellent staff and centrally located

Posted Aug 1, 2011
We stayed for 2 nights. The staff were great, from the reception to the breakfast area. The hotel is in the heart of Katoomba. Will go back there again.