Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ian Gordonfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly attention
Cons: Lack of variety at breakfast
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by Anna & Matt Scottfrom Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Bed and spa
Cons: Tacky Christmas decorations above doors, breakfast was talked up and pretty average
5 out of 5
by Shirley Loganfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Very restful and an escape from everyday stresses
Cons: No complaints
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home, old world beauty; Value: Great deal, worth every cent; Service: Go the extra mile, friendly and efficient; Cleanliness: Beautiful, comfortable and private; good walking distance to town and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irene cozensfrom Wagga wagga

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owners made us feel very welcome
4 out of 5
by David Hislopfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Heritage listed house, beautiful gardens, quiet location, off street parking, lovely breakfast
Blackheath has easy access to some of the best walks and views in the Blue Mountains, but was not crowded like Katoomba and Leura
3 out of 5
by Gerard Bultersfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: Overbearing welcome and inspection on departure. Treated like children
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Typical; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Amateur; Cleanliness: Neat; Advised it would have been cheaper to book direct
5 out of 5
by Alicia McDonellfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Australia
Service: Professional, Courteous;
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom au

Nice, simple

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed here in the luxury spa room, and to be honest, for the price we paid, I was not all that impressed. The room was nice, and the spa was really amazing, however it lacked the basic things such as a fridge in the room. I know it may sound trivial, however I don't really want to be putting my food and drinks in with other guests. The guys looking after the place did a good job, however I found that they were quite rude when we turned off the lights near the fireplace at night, so we could sit an enjoy the fire - it felt like I was in a dormitory
5 out of 5
by joseph Iemmafrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Affordable; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Aaron Pymfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pristine;