Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Sebastian

Blue montains

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Una agradable estancia en familia.Excelente relación calidad/precio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: nice setting good bed
Cons: ess above
Location: location good.
Hair dryer not working Shower door coming apart Dining table and chairs should be replaced with a settee for reading purposes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with apartment sized rooms

Posted Mar 7, 2015
the room we had was lovely. Large, clean and very functional with a kitchen, fireplace and 2 balconies. The room was not cleaned daily which we didn't realize but we were only there for 2 nights. The town was awesome with fun little restaurants and lots of things to see and do within walking and short driving distances. overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious clean apartment

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Short walk into Leura near shops and restaurants. Near all main attractions. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamelafrom Horsley, NSW

Relax in Leura

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, Clean room, very convenient location with easy parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

convenient position

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: easy walk to shops & cafe
Cons: modernise
Location: True "Aussie" experience for all our overseas guests, especially, the Alex Hotel
excellent caring staff who are always willing to help good under cover secure parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great position

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Good facilities. Comfortable and great location.
Location: For those wanting a bit of exercise, it is close enough to walk to katoomba. For the less active, the train station is 2 minutes away.
We had a very comfortable stay. This accommodation is very central to many of the Blue Mountains Attractions. Leura has some great restaurants and some cute boutiques. Indian restaurant next to the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would like to stay longer

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay. Very convenient to exploring Leura and Blue Mountains. Room was very clean. Helpful staff. We only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
by David Painefrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: We've stayed here a couple of times and both times have been hassle free.
Cons: Spa is just a big bath with some jets - which is nice, but when we read 'spa' we thought it would be a 2 person spa.
Location: Reasonable access, Easy stroll into Leura
Value: Inexpensive; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The spa as you correctly describe is a normal size bath with spa jets. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larryfrom Buckley, Wa

Austrailian vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
room was old, telephone was missing , they never brought one when asked for it, bed was hard, bath room was clean and nice , these are apartments so you can smell what the neighbors are cooking no matter how bad it smells. would not stay again.