Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria,Aus

Fantastic location and a lovely 'feel'

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Located very close to the 3 sister and walking tracks and not far to town. The indoor and outdoor pool were a welcome addition.
Cons: The spa staff were a bit vague.
We just spend 3 nights and loved the experience. The location is excellent and the staff are very helpful. We would really recommend it and hope to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The food - particularly breakfast and high tea. Room maintenance - eg the mould in the shower was an unwanted bonus inclusion
Expectations were for a fvie star hotel - this was more like a 3 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Probably the best hotel of my whole trip

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were classy and there are excellent facilities. Lovely hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peterborough ontario canada

Old victorin charm Great for getting away

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Great location Exceptional service Friendly staff Old Victorian charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Total relaxation.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable with stunning views.
Location: Perfect location with a panoramic views. A very short distance from Scenic World and the cable cars/railway. A must while staying here.
A perfect two days out of the city. A very relaxing lounge with excellent service. Choice of venues to dine but would not recommend the wagu beef (in the lounge dining area) although our complaint was dealt with swiftly and to our satisfaction. Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Pretty hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Service, position in the mountains.
Cons: Limited parking so could use a few more spaces. Flowers in foyer were not fresh so fresh flowers would be good.
Location: Very close to 3 sisters and other attractions.
Lovely place with nice facilities. Loved the pools. A few things missing for a 5 star hotel. No paper to room, bathroom a little tired, no bed turning back. Staff were very good and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Romantic Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Lounge, ambience, location. Restaurant
Cons: Bathroom storage Charge a 3.5% surcharge for Amex Staff should be better trained on the local area
Location: Walks in the valleys/mountains Wine bars and cafes
Hotel is old world and while in good condition is probably due for a makeover. As an example - not much room in the bathroom for toiletries. Service was good, though we were misled on information regarding the time a walk would take and consequently missed a breakfast we had paid for, annoyed! Main lounge comfy, and a lovely place to sit and relax with a drink. Restaurant is top class. Pools etc. looked great but too short a visit to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yountville, CA

A Heavenly Oasis with Majestic Views

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: The scenic railway ride is a bit of a thrill, but touristy, the steepest rail incline in the world. For amazing coffee go to Cassiopeia on Lurline.
From the moment you check in to Lilianfels, you are transported to another time - a time when relaxation was real. Perched on the edge of the stunning cliffs of the blue mountains, and overlooking a valley of such magnitude, it leaves you breathless watching the changing weather. Staff are warm and courteous with that old world charm, which flows through to the room décor. Both an indoor and outdoor pool (but the outdoor which is infinity was my pick, with it's views and garden setting). You can enjoy fine dining at Darleys, which is Modern Australian with French backbone and uses local ingredients where possible. I chose to dine in the grand lobby area for a more casual occasion but the food here was delectable and a lesser price tag. Yet you still felt bathed in luxury. Wines by the glass are a great selection of local and afar. The buffet breakfast was amazing too! Take time to play billiards or tennis, take a mountain hike or treat yourself to a spa treatment - either way you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't really get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice, the bathroom was nice, the room was nice.
Cons: Service.
Location: Hiking at the Blue mountains, don't waste money on the crappy monopolised and overpriced Sky cable, or anything touristy. Just explore the place!
Yes it was nice, the area doesn't need a review - it's amazing. The hotel staff are average-level friendly and service is very average. If you've stayed at even a 4-star hotel in say Hong Kong, get ready for Australian level service (lack of). Not that they're rude, they're very nice, but they just don't really get "service". Had the "clean room" sign up all morning, when we returned - nothing was done. Gave it till the evening - when we returned, we found the place cleaned, but no towels, and no replaced shower gels etc. Called and let them know, didn't get any form of an explanation, but that they'd get onto it. When they brought the towels, they didn't even bother placing them onto the towel racks, but just dumped them in the bath tub. The staff at the bar downstairs were good to chat and drink with though - kudos to them! The manger with whom I spoke when leaving seemed concerned with my feedback, which was a very positive sign. I've been to places in Australia (Perth, Sydney) where management didn't even care to know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great hotel and service!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great service great hotel and great location..definitely recommended.