Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An elegant hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: quiet and elegant
Cons: Have an area where guests can be away from the Business oriented meeting groups who dominate the lounge and dining areas
Location: close to the village but not walking distance. great access to the three sisters and views
The ambience of the hotel is quiet and elegant and the quality of staff reflects that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAS from Arizona

Fabulous stay with incredible service!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Historic hotel, beautiful and ornate, welcoming and comfortable. Many families return each year for special occasions and we can see why.
Cons: It's pricy but that's Australia
Location: Location is peaceful but to explore, you'll need a car or walking/hiking is awesome!
We always read, with interest, the reviews on the hotels we stay at especially when then are overseas and while various comments are made sometimes to the negative, we have to sort those out in our mind. Lilianfels staff, building, grounds and foods was absolutely wonderful. Upon arriving, Scott and Monique took us under their wings and helped us with questions we asked and those we didn't' think to ask. As we rolled into our 5 night stay we felt like family with Anthony, in the hotel dining/bar area and he was a book of education, not only about the hotel, Katoomba but the valleys below, the towns surrounding and more. Monique was a delight and full of passion about her job but presenting us with so many options. We like to hike, so twice we ventured out and loved the views and the people. The town of Katoomba reminds you of a college town with a hippie atmosphere but nice. The walk into town is a bit, only because the heat is Australia everywhere was like a furnace, but we still waked it one day. Our final night we ate at Dahley, their restaurant next door is one of the historical houses. Was it pricy…yes…was it devine and tastes you couldn't imagen. Would we do it again, yes! Remember, everything is expensive in Australia so be prepared but it's a wonderful trip we would always remember because of the staff at Lilianfels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Great hotel with fabulous grounds, pool and garden. Our weekend away was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Preeti from Northwood

Comfy beds and lovely location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfy. They had a games room, and a nice lounge area, gardens were very pretty. We stayed for one night and walked over the road in the evening to see the Three Sisters at night, this was very beautiful, so a good location for that walk. The staff were extremely helpful and very polite. We didn't have dinner or drinks or use the spa facilities as thought these were a bit expensive for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Getaway Guy from Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mohan from Wollongong

Old world comfort all round

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katya from Theoule-sur-mer, France

Blue Mountains visit

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude, not rude, but nothing pleasing.
Location: Three sisters track, waterfalls, have a dinner in Leura Garage - very trendy. Zest is nice for lunch or breakfast. Avoid Bon Ton.
The hotel is very well located. The building itself is quite nice. That is about it on the pros side. The room we have booked could sleep 3 people, it is a nice size room with a king-size bed, but they charge 100 AUD/per night for a roll-away bed! The restaurant is very overpriced, it is one of the very few places in the world that dares to charge 25-30 AUD for a cocktail. The pool was small and always too crowded. The advise the concierge was giving to us on the dinner options was not a qualified one. We enjoyed our time in the Blue Mountains, but I would rather stay in some B&B in Leura next time. The town of Leura has more personality too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Sydney

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Loved the atmosphere! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Loved every minute spent there! The perfect way to spend a relaxing new years eve with a loved one.