Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susie from Kent England

Blue Mountain Retreat

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The view is wonderful, everything is just perfect!
Location: Perfect spot for everything you will want to see and do in the Blue Mountains.
Fabulous views, fabulous breakfast, a place to rest and be calm. Could not be bettered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joanne from Camden

Fantastic Service

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved every moment, Tamara was wonderful. Breakfast was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lost Jack from singapore

Confused address

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The address indicated on the booking confirmation email is different from the actual location of the cottage to stay. We had difficulties to figure out the address on the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't hesitate staying at this lovely spot

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Don't hesitate staying at this lovely spot in Wentworth Falls. If you love hiking, photography, reading with no sounds of traffic in the background but birds squawking, this is your place. Staff are super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy and Jackie

Great B&B!!

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B exceeded our expectations. The manager, Tamara was exceptional--very good info on arrival, including which hike to not miss!! Room opened to a porch/balcony with view of the Blue Mountains. Beautiful! Also, there is wifi IN the room, not just the common areas-1 minute walk to the start of trails. The 3 closest towns, Wentworth Falls, Leura, and Katoomba are very pleasant--plentry of good restaurants to choose from. The 3 Sisters are in Katoomba, approx 10 min from B&B. Overall a wonderful stay--very peaceful--the grounds are beautiful. Thank You Moments!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabby

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stunning location and very welcoming staff who couldn't go out of their way enough to help us. Would highly recommend a longer stay then ours (2 nights) we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

Quiet retreat, Hiker's destination

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, but was expecting more for the price. Very quiet, and we both slept like babies. The Wentworth Falls hiking trails are literally right out the door, so the next morning we just moved the car down the street and were off hiking! Spa was great, fireplace in the room was nice, but mattress really needed to be replaced. The breakfast that was included was dissappointing, but the owner was was friendly and helpful. Overall was a nice stay, but just not as good as we'd expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Right in the middle of the blue mountains

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Excellent accommodation. very quiet and rooms very comfortable the manager was excellent and made our stay memorable!