Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located -lots of character.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great views of the mountains - really well located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful except early morning cleaning

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The cleaners were walking up and down the corridor outside our room from 7am, on wooden floorboards - which woke us up very early in the morning with constant footsteps every few minutes for an hour. Be good if cleaners can delay whatever was happening to decent hour and lighten their footsteps. On the whole it's a nice and peaceful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel with Great View

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Quietness.
Cons: Indoor pool, bigger room as per picture.
Location: blue mountains.
Nice romantic break, food in the dining was superb, pleasant weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy overall

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great hotel, lots of character, great views and location. Only complaint was that the bed wasn't very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

Old world comfort and charm

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stayed here with my wife and her 86 year old father. The views are breathtaking in this delightful hotel. The place oozed warmth and welcome, from the friendly receptionist to the comfy sofas and the super comfortable beds. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent [we each had something different and all enjoyed our meals]. My father-in-law particularly enjoyed the pianist playing in the bar and later the dining room. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely old hotel with fabulous valley views.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The old world charm
Cons: tissues and toilet paper need to be 3ply!!!!
Location: Short walk to Katoomba main street with plenty of restaurant options.
Log fires, old comfortable lounges, beautiful d├ęcor. It's a genuine mountain experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott W from Castle Hill NSW

Great views of the mountains

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Mountain Heritage. The view of the valley from the Heritage View room was stunning. The staff were friendly and helpful. I loved the Christmas in July decorations. If I had a criticism it would be the price of meals in the restaurant which was on the high side for what you get. Overall I would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Close to three sisters
Friendly staff, nice restaurant within, dinner was quite pleasant, room was warm. Quite satisfied for my one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Warm and Cosy Great Veiw and Location

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Service , Air Conditioning was a bit of a hassle but overall a great hotel experience .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Sydney

Amazing View!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Everything was fantastic. Great venue for a wedding.