Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Recommend this hotel to anyone! Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia

Relaxing stay, beautiful grounds and great view.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Nice sized room with a comfortable bed. The view from our room on the second floor was excellent. Nothing better than walking through the stunning grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LINDSAY from DUBBO NSW

beautiful setting in the blue mountains.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: LOVELY RESTUARANT,CHARMING SURROUNDINGSD
Cons: SWIMMING POOL ACCESS IN OCTOBER
Location: PLENTY TO DO IN KATOOMBA AND LEURA
WELCOMING CHECK-IN EXPERIENCE, AMAZING VIEWS, ATTENTIVE STAFF, COMFORTABLE BED, SPACIOUS ROOMS. DD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Living in Sydney we have stayed at many of the hotels and B&Bs in the Mountains but the Mountain Heritage was somehow never on our radar. We can't believe what we've been missing! This is a beautifully appointed hotel which retains all the style and charm of a century ago but has been completely renovated and decorated to today's 4 1/2 star standards. All the furnishings are clean, fresh and new so there is no old building mustiness. Our room was huge yet we had booked "Traveller's rates". Great views and superbly comfortable huge sofas and chairs in the main bar and lounge area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is brilliant as it's only a five minute stroll to the main street of Katoomba. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Srsly from Singapore

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was good. The service staff was serious and friendly. They should upgrade the wireless system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Horst from Melbourne

Great atmosphere - poor customer service.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Facility,style, atmosphere, location and views.
Cons: Customer service. Offer dining opportunity in line with the signage in front of the restaurant.
Location: Great walks in Blue Mountains National Park. Easy access to all tourist attractions. Waling distance to Katoomba for dining and shopping.
Great hotel facility with a beautiful atmosphere and the charme of yesteryear. A pity that the customer service does not match this feeling. We had booked a 2 night stay over the weekend. According to our booking confirmation the room was guaranteed until midnight and that reception would be open until 10 pm. Stuck in traffic on a Friday night, we received a call from reception at 7:50 pm asking where we are - not sure why, as the room was prepaid in full and there was still more than 2 hours before close of reception. We arrived just before 8 pm and were looking forward to a nice dinner in the hotel (dinner time: 6 - 9pm). Five past eight I showed up in the restaurant and was told in not the friendliest way that we have to be quick as they were about to close. Needless to say that we chose not to pay the price for a stylish dinner under "fast food" pressure and gladly found a great place in town with plenty of time to dine. Instead of a friendly "good morning" the welcome to breakfast was a pedantic instruction about what is included in the continental breakfast and that any selection of hot food would incur an extra cost. After breakfast the room service lady in front of our room tried to minimize her work load for the day by asking whether there was any service required in our room. In summary we couldn't help the feeling that we hadn't paid enough to deserve being spoiled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jenny from newcastle

comfy bed and good location with lovely views

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant experience. Only complaint is that the dining room menu was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiwiabroad from Sydney

Weekend break

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went on a break away from the city for our anniversary and stayed in the spa/fire place room. Room was cute- old fashioned but we like that look. Fire was a cozy touch and the spa was in a good order. Staff on check-in wasn't overly friendly but the lady on check-out made up for that. Location is good if you want to get away but is a bit of a hike to the Main Street if you don't want to freeze before you get there! Didn't use the hotels spa facilities as we were only there for a short time. Overall a good stay and would go back again, don't think it's worth such the steep price tag- next time would prefer to book a secluded cabin instead of a hotel for the rate. Fire alarm going off at 830 on a Sunday also wasn't too fantastic-stopped as soon as we got changed but wasn't too bad as we're already awake.. Hotel looks lovely at night with the fairy lights!