Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wollongong

Blues festival

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The old world charm and the excellent breakfast
Cons: no
Location: Only a short walk into Katoomba central and the bushwalks and we could walk to the festival within 10minutes
We spent three nights at the Hotel and enjoyed the ambiance and would of liked to have spent more time enjoying the open fires and general comfort but we were in Katoomba for the blues festival and spent most of our time there. We have decided we will come back for a stay and really enjoy the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel with good mountain views

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Old charm, lounge bar area/fireplace, views
Cons: Communication to house guests......if they tell some guests that dinner tables cannot be reserved then they need to tell ALL guests not just some!
Location: Good location with walking distance to Katoomba Shopping in Leura Skyway Movies
Would have been a great stay and experience if I didn't have an issue with reserving a window seat for dinner. Told that we couldn't reserve a window seat for Saturday night dinner and first in best dressed policy (when booking at 4.30pm for dinner), but when we arrived at dinner there where 3 window tables spare but we where not allowed to sit there upon request. Five minutes later a couple walked in and where escorted to the window seat. I complained to reception (where we where told to book dinner) and they told me to see restaurant manager!? The manager asked us if we would like to move to a window seat after the 2nd course but we had virtually finished dinner! He did offer a drink on the house to apologise. The experience just left a bad taste in my mouth when some guests are treated differently to others. The staff need to ALL be aware of the policy and treat all guests in the same manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubbo

High class hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Character, staff, location, amenities and fod.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Katoomba town so plenty f dining alternatives. Near to national park drives and walks.
Warm welcome from excellent staff. Room was large, clean and had a lovely view of the mountains (you need to book a view room). Nice pool and spa. Restaurant very good with high quality food. Lovely large lounge area and balcony. Would recommend. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by William Kingfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: Car parking a bit insecure, also unsealed parking area.
Location: Good views
Value: Affordable;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Toronto, Canada

Charming older hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice though the wing of rooms we stayed in did not have a view. It is an older hotel. We used the pullout couch as well that was not so comfy. There is a dining room onsite that you do have to pre book. It has a beautiful picture window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of Blue Mountains

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Charming motel, lovely reception staff, very clean room. Close walk to shops. Definitely would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great views weather permitting

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Really nice place, but the staff let it down they were not forthcoming with info I had to ask, the more senior member of staff in charge of breakfast was very abrupt gave me the feeling that everything was too much to ask for, no one seemed like they would go out of there way to help. The facilities were shut down both nights when I asked for a beer I was told to go to the room as they were the same price!! Not the point mate I don't go on holiday to sit in a room!! Oh and the beer was out of date and only two bottles! If the staffs attitudes changed then the hotel would be spot on, maybe they didn't want to work on a bank holiday weekend in which case it should say as much on the website before we booked.
5 out of 5
by Emily Staniforth

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Great deal;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Wataru Komadafrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Location: Good views
Facilities: Good; Value: Economical; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Lovely;