Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to magic festival

Posted Jul 3, 2015
we will be back to explore the area more in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Room did not match up with information on internet

Posted May 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: Customer service, correct details of rooms need to be displayed on the internet page, front desk people need to be thruthful
Location: Katoomba is a great place, but we will not stay at that hotel again
My wife and I arrived for a weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary and were allocated to a room that we had allegedly booked. This was room was very disappointing and was nowhere near what we had booked on the internet with open spaces and what we thought had a balcony. Instead, we were faced with pokey rooms, a long internal corridor and no mountain view unless you bent your neck around a corner. we were told that the room that we had really booked (at an expensive rate to celebrate our wedding anniversary) was not available as it had water damage (but it did appear that someone else was in the room when we looked up to where we thought the room was...). We complained to the person on the front desk who allegedly contacted Wotif to negotiate a reduced rate and a changed room style to something that at least had a view. We discovered after we returned from this hotel stay that nobody had contacted Wotif and that my complaint to them was the first they had heard of a problem. For a hotel to advertise a room with certain features and photos and then provide nothing like what was advertised is downright misleading at the least. We will never recommend this hotel to anyone intending to stay in Katoomba. In addition to the poor room, the food in the dining room was poor quality and could have been cooked better on a beach BBQ than in a professional dining room kitchen (lamb was burnt and as dry as a piece of shoe leather).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Enjoyable stay in a quaint hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were helpful and the hotel was in close proximity to Katoomba. (Walking distance)
Location: We enjoyed the location as we walked to cafe and pub. The hop on hop off bus was good value, taking us to all the sites. (Echo point, skyway)
Had a good time. Hotel is a quaint old style which has been well kept. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and courteous. The restaurant served an excellent dinner meal and breakfast was also well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Wotif
Very comfortable with a good heritage atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Spa and view

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The view.
Cons: General spa for guests
Location: Great area
We would have liked to use the spa but it was booked out. Loved the view!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shen

4 star hotel with 3 star facility and 2 star food!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Breakfast included is disappointing, need to pay extra $12 per head for hot food (hash brown, sausage and bacon) which is a rip off! Won't book this hotel against sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange

Highly recomended

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: very warm and inviting, great view once fog cleared in the morning
Cons: Buffet breakfast, one price and more hot options
Location: Close to all that the mountains have to offer, great eateries in town
Warm cosy Hotel, sit by the fire and enjoy a glass of whisky not one cold room in the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Man Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Blissful

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The views, lounge areas and open fires, piano player.
Cons: The curtains in the restaurant although go with ascetics, are in dire need of replacement don't let a romantic restaurant get shabby.
Location: If not a keen walker, a car is the go. A mountain full of activities a major tour destination.
Looking for a special night to complete our Easter break. Something warm cosy and romantic. Certainly filled the bill except, I should of asked for a front room with mountain views.