Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 10, 2015
very enjoyed staying. Quite and very spacious room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was average with its room, we did not have a nice view however the room was clean and well presented. The bed was not so comfortable for a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer Jonesfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fridge didn't work, TV didn't work, Aircon didn't work, no fly wire on window.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Run-down, Bare minimum; Value: Exorbitant; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Advised I would be late checking in, but lady was still grumpy when I arrived.
4 out of 5
by Jane Whibleyfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Easy walk to shopping and and scenery.
Cons: Poor shower. Too short and water fluctuated from cold to scalding. Servicing of the room not very efficient.
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Reasonable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Tidy; Katoomba is a great holiday area and bushwalking is a must. Wildflowers and views outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

A Bit Disappointing

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent location, newly painted and refurbished hotel. Polite staff. Overpriced. Lacking attention to detail, cleanliness wise.
4 out of 5
by Belinda Fairbrotherfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Australia
5 out of 5
by Luke Vandenhurk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014
4 out of 5
by Max Spencerfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of bathroom cleaning
Location: Convenient
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Hair in bathroom;
4 out of 5
by Hiba Soueidfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Very easy check out.
Cons: Our room had a window which was right near the stair well. The lock for this window was broken so we were concerned about security the whole time
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Lock on window was broken; Value: Moderate; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong NSW

Beautiful period interior.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the period details
Cons: The shower needs looking at as the water was swinging from hot to cold and there was poor water pressure.
Location: Plenty to do in Katoomba like visiting the three sisters etc, lots of cafes and lovely old mountain homes to see.
Only stayed one night but was very comfortable. Explored the shops and visited the three sisters.