Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a value for money hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
For the hotel rates that I paid, I expected much better quality of room and bathroom! More like a motel to me, and only a 2 star standard. Photos on website were not accurate, place was older than it displayed on website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alf from Paraparaumu Beach NZ

Reasonably priced and good value

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Lighting, room maintenance
Location: Handy to the main attractions by car.
The lighting in the room was poor - no lighting over the desk. Both the front door and bathroom door need oiling. That said the room was good value for money - buffet breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray from Newcastle, Aus

Good location, good facilities and staff

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The handsome grounds and location
Cons: Very little. Very pleased with everything
Location: Heart of the blue mountains sights, not walking distance to anything except the golf club but there's a lot to do within a very short distance
No complaints, everything was pleasant and a very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BK from Melbourne Australia

Great family rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet. Only a few minutes drive into town. Family suite was clean and spacious.
We booked a family suite. With 2 adults and 3 kids we were delighted that even with the foldaway bed in the main room, there was still enough room for them to play. We'd definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Central Coast NSW Australia

Great, quiet location out of the main township

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Location: Located in the heart of the Blue Mountains
This motel is great for anyone, with breaky thrown in the package deal very affordable clean, quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Sydney

This was a nice hotel set in attractive grounds.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the full breakfast was tasty and plentiful.
Cons: The bathroom was cramped and the fixtures could be improved.
Location: There is a golf course opposite, plenty of beautiful bushwalks around the area and quite a number of eateries to choose from in town.
The room was clean and tidy with tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was a little cramped although perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Al from NSW

Quiet, non-exciting

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Nice quiet location but a bit far out of town if you want to walk out for a meal. Adequate facilities in room and on property and the included breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Durham

Good location for Blue Mountains

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast room felt more like a classroom.
Location: Right on the edge of the Blue Mountains with the golf course just over the road.
Arrived at hotel mid day, town and shops within 3 miles. Set off early the next day and visited echo point 3 sisters etc etc and was back at the hotel within 2 hours. Originally we had booked 2 nights but decided to head back to Sydney as more to see and do. I would recommend this hotel as the staff and location are 1st class. Breakfast was ok but not brilliant. An enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J&D from UK

Good Value Budget Accommodation

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, settings, plenty of parking, nice little pool
Cons: WIFI connection needs to work
Overall, good value for money. Worth staying there just for the breakfast, full English, fruit, yogurts, croissants, pancakes, cereals, various types of bread for toasting, the works. The rooms are on the dark side, a bit dated but has everything you could possibly need. The accommodation is advertised with free WIFI which is essential for us, but unfortunately wasn't working and even the computer located in the reception connected to the router via Ethernet wasn't working, this for us was a big failure. The gardens are beautiful, and it's perfectly located to explore the Blue Mountains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Hervey Bay Queensland

Nice accommodation in a beautiful area

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location (very quiet) and great value and only a 5 minute drive to the main shopping area loved by all.
Cons: We have no complaints
Location: Wonderful area for walking and close to all the major Blue Mountain attractions
We only stayed one night at the Waldorf Leura and we will definitely return. The room was large and well appointed and the queen size bed was very comfortable. Our visit was in the middle of summer however the temperate dropped to 14 degrees and made for a wonderful winter type atmosphere and our room was a wonderful warm escape. The buffet breakfast provided as part of the tarif was very good and made this venue excellent value.