Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ellijay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 20 miles from Southern point of Appalachian trail.
This was a very good value. Hotel was very clean. I would submit more reviews if I didn't have to write an essay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Clean rooms, comfy bed ..... truly enjoyed our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling VA

Bad Hotel Management

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Desk clerks were nice.
Cons: Hotel Management completely dysfunctional.
Desk staff was Great. Hotel Managment was rude, sarcastic and completely unhelpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mcdonough ga

Good place to stay has good veiw of mountains

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Impressed by views good clean rooms very nice staff. Hotel walls are too thin could hear people in other rooms talking,snoring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Signage
Location: Loved Carters Lake and its trails
Needed BW sign on highway by facility Did not request or know that we would be given a handicap room. Preferred regular room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and tranquil

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Beautiful facilities, clean, kind staff, gorgeous views - a lovely stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom savannah,ga

No elevator!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: clean the pool.
Location: Ellijay and Blue Ridge nice to visit.Train ride out of Blue Ridge.Pretty scenic back roads.
This is a two story hotel with no elevator.Stairs were very narrow with two turns.Very hard to navigate with suitcases.The pool was dirty.With green mold along the side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Mountain Top Best Western, Ellijay, Georgia

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: View
Location: For being a smaller town, family owned restaurants were great. We were visiting family.
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. View is amazing. Rooms very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was nice and warm. Only complaint is they have no elevator and I wish I knew this in advance because my husband is disabled. Still would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the mountains for a "urban hotel"

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Staff is always very friendly and helpful
Cons: Not much
Location: Great access to the Ocoee and North Georgia Mountains.
I've stayed at this hotel several times. Great rates at a great hotel.