Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom savannah,ga

No elevator!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: clean the pool.
Location: Ellijay and Blue Ridge nice to visit.Train ride out of Blue Ridge.Pretty scenic back roads.
This is a two story hotel with no elevator.Stairs were very narrow with two turns.Very hard to navigate with suitcases.The pool was dirty.With green mold along the side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Mountain Top Best Western, Ellijay, Georgia

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: View
Location: For being a smaller town, family owned restaurants were great. We were visiting family.
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. View is amazing. Rooms very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was nice and warm. Only complaint is they have no elevator and I wish I knew this in advance because my husband is disabled. Still would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the mountains for a "urban hotel"

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Staff is always very friendly and helpful
Cons: Not much
Location: Great access to the Ocoee and North Georgia Mountains.
I've stayed at this hotel several times. Great rates at a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Off the beaten path.

Posted May 5, 2014
My only real complaint about the motel is that it is hard to find. The signage is not very effective and very difficult to see from the main road. One member of the group I was with in going there went up and down the main highway 3 times before he found the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Atlanta

Great hotel...but noisy neighbor next door

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The view, the pool, the staff, the breakfast, a great atmosphere.
Cons: Separation from rooms with other guests, when possible.
Location: I enjoy visits to Ellijay and the nearby mountains.
A door separated me from a loud neighbor in an adjacent room, which was a minor issue since the noise did not last a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Good the staff was very nice and will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in East Ellijay

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: It was super clean and comfortable.
Cons: No elevator if you are staying on the second floor and need to bring your luggage upstairs.
This hotel is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blue Eyesfrom Marietta

My stay there was very good and everyone was nice.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Cons: Well one thing that I would suggest is that when you check out that the staff would go over your bill before you leave. Because I was over charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lakeland fl

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 30, 2013
It was very nice and clean but the beds were so hard Staff didn't know about major attractions in the area