Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mel from Tucson, AZ

quiet & clean and close to the freeway

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
exceeded expectations for cleanliness. In-room coffeemaker and a nice flat-screen TV. friendly staff, easy check-in, didn't use the pool so couldn't say. Got a little lost trying to find it but that was probably my bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Kansas City, KS

Very much just OK

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is fine. It's clean with nice beds and a large bathroom. There was no continental breakfast, though that was advertised. No accolades, no complaints either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernestand Ruth McCray from Tucson, Arizona

Perfect stop to rest before reaching destination

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with the room and to find the place so clean. The only thing that we did not like was that Hotels.com told us that breakfast was included and there was no breakfast. Everybody at the hotel was very nice and very helpful. We will certainly go back when we are in that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

O.K. hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: It was the halfway point to our destination, and it was clean.
Cons: Wrap the pipes
We asked for a rollaway and were told none was available. Also, it was unseasonably cold outside and the pipes froze during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Westlake Village CA

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner was so loud and even when I turned that off there was some noisey machine close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from San Diego

To be fair, we thought we booked the Regency

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: I liked the wand clock at the front desk.
Cons: The temperature. It would also be nice if they left little candies on your pillow case. Easy way to class things up a bit.
Location: This is the closest, mid grade hotel to the river. Get some sleep at the hotel, and go to the river to have fun.
We went to the regency in Blythe and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. After talking with the very polite office assistant, we realized that we had actually booked at the roadway. We then remembered that we booked a room at the roadway because it was closer to the water. So we drove back through town to the roadway inn. We pulled up to the front desk and were greeted by one of those LED wand clocks that move back and forth fast enough to display the time and a scrolling "welcome to the Roadway Inn" banner. It was dusty. I think it was their largest technological upgrade since low broadband wifi. Puns aside, the room was clean and that is all we really wanted. If you want 5 star, go to Las Vegas. Suck it up, you're at the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

standard

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Emme

good little hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean... very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and cheep good for over night stays. Best part was they give you a coupon, per person, for breakfast to get food from the restaurant next door.