Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom left room to be desired

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The bathroom was the most offensive of this location - there was hair in the tub and drain and on the walls. There was also mold growing on the ceiling. Bedroom area was reasonably clean.
2 out of 5
by Teri from Kansas

Run down and not very eye appealing

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Not much will not stay there again
Cons: Needs paint. Caulking is moldy. Carpet smell
Location: Right along the highway. Nothing to do
Ask for a king size bed. We got two double bed. Towels were stained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daddyvee

Decent place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. One of the few places we have stayed recently that offered a hot breakfast. Worth staying if you are just passi
Location: See above.
Great staff and easy on and off from I 55. Only stayed the night but that is all we were looking for. Not far from fast food and chain restaurants. WalMart across the road if you need something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and we would love for you to stop in again and see us the next time you are in the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Room was smelly, dirty and shabby. It was an old facility and it showed. Carpets, blankets...ick! At least traffic noise was not bad even though was next to the interstate. I survived one night but will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
We strive to satisfy each guest who stays with us but as we did not receive any complaint to the front desk about anything being wrong with your room, we could not fulfill our mission to make everyone comfortable. If the clerk on duty is alerted to something being wrong, a guest can be offered another room. We are constantly upgrading and have new carpets, bedspreads, lamps, etc in the rooms, and are transitioning to flat screen televisions. We have an excellent housekeeping staff, but if at any point there was a question of cleanliness, we would address this to the staff member who previously cleaned the room. We have had no complaints about this room before or after your stay, but we will accept constructive criticism at any time to improve the quality of our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by matt chitwood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JUST STAYED OVER NIGHT...THE PRICE WAS RIGHT

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: CLOSE TO HIGHWAY
Cons: BATHROOM COULD USE REFURBISHING
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2013
We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We try to keep prices down so that our guests can enjoy pleasant accomodations at an affordable price. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again !
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay at Osceola instead

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Days Inn Osceola was nicer/cleaner and easier access. This place was run-down and not clean. Location off cloverleaf was hard to get in or out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A decent place to stop

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room and linens were clean, the bed was comfortable. The microwave and mini-fridge were an unexpected bonus; the coffee maker worked. Someone does need to vacuum under the desk and defrost that freezer. It's right off the freeway, so easy to get on and off, but a little tricky getting onto the other side where the restaurants are. Just ask for directions at the desk; they are used to providing them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with a pool

Posted Aug 30, 2013
I was headed from Wisconsin to Mobile Al and this was a good mid point. I usually go for value in a hotel and this did fine. The room was decent, it definitely showed signs of wear. Breakfast was good with biscuits, gravy, sausage and your regular fare. The pool was nice at the end of the night to help relax after a long drive.