Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville

Nice enough hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and onsite restaurant
Cons: Update the TV's and bathrooms.
Location: Not much to do here or around here. It's a farming community off interstate 55
Overall the hotel was acceptable. The staff made up for the disappointing points. The hotel is VERY outdated. Quite a lot of deferred maintenance. Clean but in a pretty noisy location across from a freeway ramp and truck stop. Lots of big truck noise. I'll stay again because of the friendly staff and the price is comparable to other nearby hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Tupelo Ms

Needs to be updated

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the plus, food in restaurant was good and staff made an effort. Badly needs to be updated. Had to switch rooms because air conditioner and refrigerator did not work. Had trouble with card keys working and had to reload several times. Could not get all the TV channels. Unless they update I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marion Dossfrom Osceola, Arkansas

Absolutely unacceptable

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very disappointed with my stay at Econo Lodge. The room was not clean, a small refrigerator was put on a bench beside a broken one, which had food stains all over the door. One mattress had mold and water stains on it. The slip guards in the tub were dirty. Water stains all over the lamp shade. Sheets had black marks on them, furniture had broken pieces and carpet was filthy. The dining room had a counter which had a filthy curtain draped behind it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosemariefrom Osceola, AR

really needs improvements

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The carpet was so stained, I wouldn't walk on it barefoot. The tv reception was all snow. No microwave, no coffeemaker, hairdryer didn't work, and I slept in my clothes because I was afraid of the blankets. It was a nonsmoking room, but there was cigarette burns on the blankets and carpet. There was even blood splattered on the ceiling. Very poor conditions. Not worth the price. I wouldn't stay even if it was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I 55

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel that is in decent shape, surrounded by farms. On the downside, our non-smoking room had a bit of a smoke odor. On the upside, the bed was comfortable. And the free breakfast at the adjoined restaurant was very good. Overall, good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruthiefrom Grand Rapids, MI

Friendly Staff; Clean Room

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with the friendliness of the staff! The room was clean and adequately furnished. The air conditioning unit was a bit noisey, but our overall experience was positive for the type of accommodations we were seeking
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was real nasty and the next morning by 10 I check in the next hotel deerinn and it was very nice but I enjoyed food and the bar at cottage inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

overall good experience

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
near highway, quiet but a bit old hotel with limited choices for breakfast