Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE STAY

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff was very helpful & pleasant. Some of the nicest people I've ever met! We even had to a little problem & needed maintenance, those men were also very nice! Our cable was fuzzy & they offered to put us in a different room since it could not be fixed that day, but other than that we had a good stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

safe area inexpensive

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: inexpensive.
Cons: Training of night staff, no person to person communication skills, may have issue with english
Location: Mexican place behind hardy's good enough, scotty's 10400 Wilson Blvd, Blythewood, SC 29016 very good Mall Sand Hill 10-15 min.
Downtown Blythewood. close to a couple good restaurants. I77 close, other
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Hitesh Jani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I’m happy that your experience at our hotel was overall a good one. I’m pleased that the clean and comfortable rooms, great location and the price we offer met your needs. Did you know that certain restaurants around our hotel offer a 10% discount when you show your keycard? Please visit guest services next time you are in town and we will point you to those locations. I do apologize for the lack of communication from our staff and appreciate your efforts to bring those concerns to my attention. Please know that I will personally work with our night staff to strengthen the quality of our guest services to ensure your satisfaction in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you give us another chance to accommodate you and provide you with excellent service next time you are in town! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado springs

Grandson's graduation from bootcamp.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Check in was the major roadblock to a basically good stay. Their system was down, and they weren't quite sure which rooms were available, causing some guests To be sent to already occupied rooms. That being said, the young lady at the desk maintained incredible composure, during this stressful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, SIX SUPER BOWLS!

Nice Hotel near Highway

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very clean. Staff was friendly & helpful! It was a great place to stop on my way home from Florida. It was right off the highway near plenty of places to eat. I Plan to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brian from Perdue,sk, can

Location,price,comfort

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, we went to golf at course nearby so liked it for that. Staff very friendly and room clean. Thanks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa anada

Ideal location off i77 south

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The t.v.needs work
Location: Don't know .used hotel to sleep only
Clean room comfortable bed.Room was used to sleep on a long trip to Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, one staff member irritating.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean and pet-friendly.
Location: Located off the freeway which was convenient. Arrive late in the evening and left in the morning do can't say much about the area.
The hotel looked as if it had been redecorated recently. We traveled with our dog and the pet rooms were clean and had no odor or dog hair on the bedding or furniture. The shower had good pressure. We did hear hall noise but only in the morning when people were leaving. Breakfast was okay. The waffles are always a hit with my husband but the eggs were preformed patties, the oatmeal was instant and there wasn't much fruit and only 1 boiled egg left at 9:00 am. The desk staff were friendly and helpful but there was a staff member hanging around the front desk talking, then when I went to get coffee she got there ahead of me and proceeded to make herself a cup. Then when I went back to get a second cup she was there "cleaning up" and talking to a young man who seemed to be her boyfriend and I again had to wait to get my cup. She did not apologize or say excuse herself. Doesn't exactly make a great case for good service in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shaun from Virginia Beach

Undergoing Construction

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
They were undergoing construction at the time which did not make it as comforting as I wouldve liked. Can not give an accurate review due to the circumstances. They were very stingy on the towels and did not replace them during the two days I stayed. Front desk was helpful and courteous though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Buffalo, New York

Decent room for travelers.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived around 7 in the evening from traveling. We were told we couldn't get the rate we saw online so we had to actually book our room in the parking lot. I don't know why they couldn't match the rate. We thought it was a little pricey for an older style hotel. They are renovating though. Room was reasonably clean. We were comfortable. Breakfast was okay.