Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philay from D.

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We were looking for a Hotel that is cheap and nice. We were going to our nephew basic training graduation at fort Jackson. It seems like every hotel that is close by are booked. So we had to look a little bit out ...at least 10 miles from base. We wanted something decent and cheap. We just needed a room to lay our heads and rest. .,,, nothing more. The best part is the staff! Excellent service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Pennsylvania

Ok hotel for one night but not for longer stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The location & price was right for our travel needs.
Cons: Some updating in the room & more options for breakfast.
Location: It was close to highway & convenient to eating facilities.
Hotel was clean but decor was outdated. Staff was pleasant. Luckily we had room to park truck & camper. Breakfast was just OK. Stay was average for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

average hotel off the highway

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Clean nice hotel off the highway. Bed was comfortable and room was too. works well for those traveling which we were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard

Nice hotel at a great price..

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice condition..
Location: Great things all around in Fort Myers..
Had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The condition of the hotel was very good and clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by P from Upstate SC

Recreational Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013
The counter lady at checkin was great, very knowledgable of the area providing suggestions..even hand written directions to a few locations. However, the counter guy at checkout was not friendly at all. The room and bathroom wasn't as clean as I would like but was tolerable and sleepable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Nov 11, 2013
The rooms are outdated. The heater unit makes a lot of noise. The toilet seat was cracked. And finally there are train tracks right outside with trains all night rolling through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for an inexpensive stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Some of the rooms can be updated, but nice to have the refrigerator & microwave at hand. Being 12 miles from Fort Jackson is a bit misleading to call itself that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Proud Army Mom from Pennsylvania

15 minutes from Fort Jackson

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Could use a refurb.
Location: Fort Jackson & many restaurants within 15 minutes.
This is not the most up to date hotel, but the friendly staff more than made up for the newness. Our room was clean and that was what was important to me. I would absolutely stay here again. Convenient to Fort Jackson, about 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baileys from Washington USA

Nice hotel close to Ft Jackson, kinda...

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The desk attendant Cheryl
Cons: the beds in the room were a little hard, but okay
Location: we were relatively close to Ft. Jackson which is why we were in South Carolina
We were in South Carolina for our son's graduation from boot camp. My husband and I had never been there and Cheryl made our stay and AWESOME one! She was definitely the definition of southern hospitality. She made our experience so personable and she was such a delight. If we ever go back to South Carolina, I would stay there just because of her! :)