Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Unforgettable Holiday

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The food is of a very high standard with a huge selection of meat, fish and an endless salads. Everyone is friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
Location: Quad biking on the south of Boa Vista with Quad Zone. You get to see the island as you travel but share a bike between 2 as it gets tiring (4 hours).
The hotel is small with only 245 rooms, which gives the Iberostar the advantage of having the personal touch as you quickly feel at ease and come to know the staff and entertainment team very well in a short space of time. Nothing is too much trouble and requests are dealt with very efficiently. The entertainment team (Star Friends) are truly fabulous. They always have a smile on their face and are enthusiastic to ensure you are enjoying your day, however you do not feel under pressure to take part in activities that take place throughout the day, with a dance show every night choreographed and performed by the team. There is a good variety of alcoholic drinks and the cocktails are of excellent quality - although not branded the drinks still taste great! I was surprised at the quality of food and drink as my past experiences of all inclusive hotels have not been great. Fish and meat is cooked while you wait and at breakfast we even had smoked salmon! If you are booking independently and wish to take part in an excursion, I highly recommend speaking to the tour guides situated in reception. All in all this was one of the best holidays I have had - although the weather was not always sunny and there is often a breeze do not underestimate the UV rays - I have a super tan for February.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metz

Très bon sejour

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Les plus: restauration et personnel. Les moins: chambre sommaire et wifi 12€/h !!! Le top: le beach club, surf et kitesurf. Encore merci aux organisateurs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Holiday

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing holiday with great staff who always aim to please. Any sign of an upset tummy head for reception where medication is given free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Irréprochable

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je connaissais Iberostar (Crête), je n'ai pas été décu: qualité irréprochable à tous points de vue, confort, emplacement (plage superbe), service, restauration... Un excellent séjour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicnak82from Warrington

Beautiful Beach and Pool, Fantastic Food

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect hotel for a nice relaxing week in the sun. The beach was amazing and we enjoyed lovely romantic walks along it. The pool was huge and although it was cold it was very refreshing! Also enjoyed some spa treatments at the hotel which I would recommend. The food was great, lots of variety and always warm. We especially enjoyed the desserts, pancakes and the ice cream. The entertainment team were great, with lots of activities to get involved in if you so desired. All in all had an amazing holiday and would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect for a weeks escape

Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louisfrom london

Amazing hotel I would recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel direkt am Strand inkl. Tierwelt

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Schöne Zimmer, tolle Lage, nette Atmosphäre, guter Service, anspruchsvolles Animationsprogramm, gute Möglichkeit sich ungestört zu erholen.
Cons: 1.Hygiene im Restaurant: In einem 5 Sterne Hotel sollte Vögel und Fliegen kein Essen aus dem Buffet klauen. 2.Schnelle Reparatur gefährlicher Schäden
Location: Direkt am Strand. Strandspaziergänge, planschen und Sonnenbäder sind nah möglich. Plus das ganze Programm des Hotels.
Alles in allem hatten wir einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt im Iberostar Club Boa Vista. Das Hotel ist am Ende einer Strasse gelegen, direkt benachbart vom "Royal Decameron". Auf der anderen Seite gab es keine weiteren Nachbarn. Der Strand ist wunderschön und weitläufig. Weil es noch nicht so viele Touristen auf Boa Vista (besonders in der Ecke) gibt. Konnte man sehr schöne Spaziergänge durch unberührte Dünen unternehmen. Zum richtigen schwimmen war die Meeresströmung aber zu stark. Die lifeguards hatten viel zu tun. Die wellen waren aber angenehm zum bodysurfen. Das Animationsteam im Hotel war wirklich super. Regelmäßige Shows in der Hotel eigenen Bühne und ein super Sportprogramm. Neben dem passablen Fitness studio unternahmen wir auch: Bogenschiessen, Boulles, Beach Volleyball, Ballgymnasik (war viel anstrengender als es sich anhört oder aussieht) und Wasserball. Das Hotel bot noch viel mehr. Zimmer und Hotelausstattung waren auf einem guten europäischen Standard. Ein paar Negativ Punkte gab es trotzdem: 1. Zustand der Anlage. Im Pool fehlten mehrere Fliesen. Die übrigen hatten scharfe Kanten weshalb ich mich in Hand und Fuss geschnitten habe. "Verarzten" musste ich mich selbst. Auf den Missstand aufmerksam gemacht kam "wissen wir an der Rezeption eh schon. Sie sind nicht der erste." Wann man vor hat das zu reparieren bleibt ein Mysterium. 2. Vögel und Fliegen im Restaurant stören schon sehr beim essen, besonders wenn sie sich ins Buffet setzen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Moniquefrom Amsterdam

Not a 5 star resort with 5 star feel

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average all inclusive resort with no exclusivity, focussed on the big mass, more families with children. Cheap animation, but great dancers, Hardworking and friendly staff, but resort is really not @ 5 star level and feel. Restaurant is a very big eating "shed", food choice is large with also cooking stations (okay quality). Beautiflul beach but not developed for relaxing stay at beach (limited chairs, no parasols close to sea, no lounge area with comfortable seats, beach bar closes at 18.00), this resort has no real nightlife activity, and the poolbar used throughout the day for food and drinks is used also in evening and closed around midnight by switching off the lights. At poolbar there is also no nice lounge seating area, or wifi, howeverthe small lounge area close to restaurant is nice with wifi. Location of resort is quite remote. Expensive Wifi in limited area around lobby bar at 12€ /hour ... Simply not 5 star level and feel .