Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by challenger1 from england

location location

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
i always stay here when i'm working in paris as i can reach most places i need to be in under 30 minutes. staff are always friendly and helpful. i've been staying here 4/5 times a year for 10 years even before it was a balladins. nothing is any trouble for the staff. and secure parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Firebird_1984 from North East UK

Don't go here. Pay the extra for somewhere else

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first night we got there thanks to paper thin walls and a porters door separating the rooms to each other a loud woman who arrived at 4 am did not stop talking, laughing, crying until finally at 7 am I decided to go downstairs and complain and leave out to the city for the day exhausted and sleepy. The room had a smell of cigarettes that was set into it you could not ignore and the shower had a broken wall bracket and made washing really difficult. room 312. The outside gardens of the Hotel were not looked after and were filled with rubbish, the car park's concrete had cracked, broken and was essentially rubble and the ten minute walk from the metro station to the hotel was through a rough neighbourhood to which my wife would not let go of my arm throughout the daily walk.
3 out of 5
by trevor from Surrey UK

Bobigny - Balladins

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Security and friendliness of staff. Plenty of hot water. Air conditioning was very efficient
Cons: Decor was a little tired in the room. Shower was a little slow to drain, with inevitable signs of damp.
Location: Locale is business / government environment with bus and tram terminal. Quite a nice shopping mall next to the metro station. McDonalds is nearby too.
Borbigny Balladins is a 10 minute walk (if you can find your way out of the Bus Terminal) from Bobigny Pablo Picasso metro station, which is at the end of Line 5 (Orange) in Zone 3. The trains to Paris are very regular and it is only a 20 minute ride to Paris central. The hotel is a no-frills, business type place and is quite adequate for a short stay. The staff are very friendly and attentive and keep a very secure environment. Breakfast is a little over-priced at 9 euros for, basically, a coffee and a croissant, but if you get it in your rate take it as there aren't many other places around. We enjoyed our visit very much, but next time I will find somewhere nearer to the centre of Paris.
1 out of 5
by Schenck

Awful hotel. Nothing like pictures

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Horrible and never again. Dirty, noisy and no where near what you would expect at this price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Location: Very much outside of the city with nothing to do in the surrounding area.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Stay here if you just need a place to sleep and don't care about amenities or other fringe benefits. Close to Pablo Picasso Metro station which is very convenient when getting into the city but the hotel is far enough away that you will pay quite a bit for a taxi. NOTE: When the hotel calls a taxi for you, the fare starts from the time they are called i.e the fare one time was 17Euros before I even got into the taxi. My true suggestion is to pay a little more for a hotel in the city! You will save time and money in the long run and will have a better experience. I hope this was helpful. P.C
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Pleasanton

An ok hotel for the right price

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is walking distance from the M5 metro line Pablo Picasso station which was very convenient to get to downtown Paris is about 20min. The surrounding neighborhood is fine during the day, however, I would not recommend to walk around late at night. We witnessed a lot of people just wandering around and witnessed a fist fight on one of our nights walks coming back from the metro. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, no complaints there. The rooms are basic but clean. We did have many issues with our door card reader which apparently could not be solved (even after switching the keys multiple times) and we were forced to keep trying until the doors opened. On our second night the AC / ventilation system stopped working and we could not get it back on (stuffy night ). Although the room was a non-smoking , the room smelled like a typical smoking room. The included breakfast was good with banquettes, cereal, coffee etc. no complaints . The other nice aspect about this hotel is that it has free parking for guests in a secure area. Overall, a no-frills hotel to stay at if you are looking for a very affordable hotel to overnight and close to public transportation. Just to go around wandering around the neighborhood late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter from Calgary

Okay Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was well placed with regard to the Metro station, however there is not much else around for food in a walking distance, The service was friendly and the room was clean. The only complaint was with a weird smell in the bathroom but we may have been an anomaly. The free parking and proximity to the metro makes this a good choice for budget travelers with a car
2 out of 5
by Mark from Western US

At least it was half way to the CDG airport

Posted Jun 24, 2013
We needed a place that was part way to CDG for an early departure the next morning.... it fulfilled that need, and we lived through the night. Those were the highlights. AC didn't work, but the window did open...the two twin beds were a first since my pre-teen years, but did not have bed bugs as someone else reported. They arranged a cab in the morning, and we were off. It did serve a purpose, and we didnt have to pay $450 for a hotel closer to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Colorado

Hotel of last resort

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only redeaming aspect of this (motel) is that is close to the airport which in Paris turned out to be very important to avoid the relentless traffic. We picked this place to save some money as well as its proximity to cdg airport. First off the hotel is in a bad neighborhood, so we did not venture out after arriving. That was too bad because we arrived late because of horrendous traffic coming from Paris and did not get a chance to eat. Check in was slow and they asked for additional tax payment of a few euros. The room was dirty and unpleasant. I had to wonder if bed bugs were present because of itching I had from bed. Bathroom was tight with a poorly draining shower. We couldn't wait to get out of this place. AVOID.