Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge England

Well positioned for visit to Paris

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Functional and helpful staff
Cons: No
Location: Handy for Paris centre
Would stay again. Good for families. Good location for Paris visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel bit far from city center

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and quiet, and accessible
Cons: The staffs were lovely except that particular perso, might need need some more teaching about hospitality
Location: Bit far from city center as we went to see paris
I would have given 5star rating for all, but one day, there wasn't any tea bagnio our room, so my husband went down to the reception asked politely just two tea bags as I am the only one member drinks tea. For the disappointment the staff said have paid for that. My husband said tomorrow will buy a bag full and give it you, but still she refused to give a tea bag for morning wake up tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GD from United State

Not bad but too far from Paris

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room all clean, service all good, nice breakfast. The bad thing is you can only access your wifi in the lobby, and it is very far from the Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bart from London

Good getaway hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a no frills hotel with small rooms however is clean and fitted with big, comfy beds. There's nothing interesting around but for this money you don't ask for much. Within 10 minutes walking there's a metro station line 5 that take you to Gare du Nord in 25 minutes or any other city destinations. Breakfast is not included so due to the price we opted out. There's a local Auchan supermarket nearby so for a few euro you can have a fresh breakfast. A kettle and tea/coffee is provided in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jon Frances from Chester

Good location and base for visiting Paris

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location for visiting Paris with a free car park and walking distance to the Metro and a shopping complex. The neighbourhood isn't plush but this is a budget hotel so understandable.The hotel staff were really friendly too which helped and they spoke English to make up for our poor attempts at French. There is a bar and restaurant, we had a drink after visiting Paris but didn't try the restaurant. Good value for money and we would stay here again, we were a group of 10 with 4 children, aged from 0 to 12 years old. The only minor issue was the aircon wasn't working but it might have been too early in the year and the heat wasn't expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catriona

Nice comfortable hotel near metro/bus station

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Clean & confortable rooms.
Staff was helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable & free wifi. Located quite near a metro station.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Dennis from Italy

WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never ever book this hotel! It is in a horrible neighborhood, the staff are the most rude and unhelpful staff I have ever encountered, the restaurant was shut down and it is far from the city. We booked a room for 4 people and walked into a tiny room with 1 bed. After arguments with the front desk they switched us to a smaller room with 2 SINGLE beds with 1 pillow each. Went back down and asked for pillows and got attitude and no pillows. Asked for a taxi for the morning, more attitude and told to talk to the morning staff. Morning staff spoke no English. Had to walk to the station to take train to another town to find a cab. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COST!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Az from London

Great clean new hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
This is my 2nd time at Campanile. I stay here because of the free parking and the rooms and bathroom are spotless. Great price for a modern hotel. A little small but great for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com