Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome paradise

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: it was just great
Location: the location is extremely remote and there is nothing to do but enjoy the water.
The hotel is awesome, clean and the staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Seattle, WA

A true getaway

Posted May 30, 2014
If you are looking for a peaceful and beautiful getaway, this is the place. The hotel grounds, the staff and the setting are absolutely to die for. We couldn't have had a better experience. We stayed for 6 nights, whereas the average stay seems to be a bit shorter...but we could have stayed longer! It is far out from any main city, but that is what makes it so peaceful. And there is still so much to do. We did many of the activities provided by the hotel and very much enjoyed each one. The staff took such good care of us - I even shed a tear saying goodbye to them when we left! This place is the real deal - amazing service, phenomenal views, and pure relaxation. One tip is to not try to find the place at night. We made the drive from Panama City (everything online says 4 hours but really it took almost 7) and we ended up finding it in the dark. It was challenging, so I would advise driving only when it's light out if you've got a car. If you have a car, drive to Boquete or David for a day outing. Sit by the pool, take a boat to the private islands across the way (Isla Bolanos was one to remember), and stare out at the ocean from your bungalow... doesn't get better than that. Thank you to Yost, Lara, Alberto, Alex, Oldalis, Daphne, Ray and the rest of the staff for making our 5 year anniversary so memorable. We will always remember you! Hope to visit again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hamood from Bahrain

Amazing!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Amazing hotel, great staff excellent management! Stayed in 8 different hotels the past month and this takes first place. just make sure you withdraw cash before hand as there are no ATMs close by and only one supermarket :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from San Francisco, CA

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything - Grounds, staff, rooms, amenities, food.
Cons: Hard beds.
Location: Remote - like most of Panama, the hotel is where it is at and they have lots of activities.
This is a fantastic wonderful hotel that is a great place to relax and unwind. Staff is awesome and very attentive and helpful. They truly want you to have an excellent stay. Make sure you take the boat cruise to the beaches, they are great swimming and snorkeling beaches. Hotel is brand new and the grounds, rooms, and pools are wonderful. The food was awesome. A selection for everyone, even my vegetarian daughter was happy. My son declared their Ice Cream wrapped in a crepe with chocolate sauce as his new most favorite desert. This is a kid that has been to every continent and has a taste for the worlds delicacies. He also raved that they cooked his fish perfectly. They make a good mojito as well (that was for me). Only 1 minor complaint. You had better like a firm bed. I like a softer bed and the beds are HARD. Don't get me wrong, these are not cheap beds, or anything like that. The furnishings are very modern and new, and in great order. Just the mattresses are FIRM. My wife loves this, but not me. If you've ever stayed in Brighton, England you probably know what I'm talking about. Perhaps they could keep a mattress pillow or something for guests like me. To be fair I did not ask them for a softer bed, and they may have been able to do something for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendid resort.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Ask for a sea view room;they are the best. Despite advertising, the snorkeling in this region is not good. The resort is well managed by Spainards who speak excellent English, also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Isabelle from Montreal, Canada

Wow! Wow! Wow!

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! Beautiful views, the room was spacious, large walk-in closet, great big windows to sink in the view, nice private terrace. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The down side, the staff was new and many errors in our billing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AveryA from New York

Surreal View

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very left field trip for us. The hotel itself is situated overlooking one of the most pristine, untouched views we have ever seen - just absolutely beautiful and breathtaking. The hotel is trying it's best and the whole staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming. The accommodations, facilities and offerings are not true luxury resort, but for where it is located it works. The pillows and bed were hard and be sure to schedule PLENTY of time in advance of getting to the airport because our driver showed up nearly 30 minutes late and we missed our flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan K from Washington DC

Beautiful views; excellent service

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was simple but lovely and, like all of the rooms, has a direct view of the ocean. All of the rooms have reflective glass on the windows so you can leave the curtains open all day (and enjoy the view) without sacrificing privacy. The food and service at the attached restaurant are top notch. Whatever you do, make sure you take the half-day boat tour offered by the hotel. It was one of the highlights of our trip to Panama. The boat takes you to an island which is a part of a marine national park. The snorkeling was fabulous and the guides were outstanding. They cut down coconuts for everyone in the group and swam with the group and showed us sea stars, lobsters, blowfish, etc. Great time!