Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Weekend in Boca

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Deerfield beaches, Miami is less than an hour away
The location was perfect for what we needed and loved that it was in the center with ready access to restaurants that stayed open late as well as small market and a wine shop. We spent most of our time in Miami actually, but it was so easy to get everywhere from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise in the night

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Two nights were so noisy from other rooms. Gusts shoul respect others
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bournemouth, UK

The hotel looked better in the photos.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Although the hotel had good facilities it is a little tired and needs updating. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to walk to restaurants.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Pool, workout room, breakfast buffet
Overall very good, beds comfortable, staff very pleasant, great breakfast buffet, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay near everything

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel had a pool, bar, gym, restaurants and shops either on premises or with in walking distances. Most site seeing/activities were nearby.
Cons: The pool area could be updated and have people available to help. The hotel room could have been larger for the amount of people allowed to stay.
Location: There was a nice shopping center/restaurants that was within walking distance of the hotel. Attractions were within a short car ride-beaches/preserves
We had an easy time finding the location and it was easy to navigate the area. The hotel staff was nice and very accommodating to our needs. Our only drawback was that our room was a bit small for four people- two adults and two kids( teen & preteen).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phuiladelphia PA

Nice location.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The location offered a variety of restaurants and shops. Plus the pool and hot tub.
Location: Short ride to the beach. Multiple restaurants, shops and other businesses.
It was very convenient with its location to where my work was conducted. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan

Hotel is just OK

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Easy access.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of common areas (room was OK in terms of cleanliness), but hallways (service cart always seemed to be around).
Location: excellent access to interest areas in Boca Raton - no arguing there, this is a very conveniently located hotel.
The facilities are OK, the room was OK (smaller than expected and beds not quite Queen), elevators a bit run down, as were the machines at the gym, and overall cleanliness left bit to be desired. Saw the same dirty cup in the elevator for two days.Staff is good and friendly, access OK. This is just an OK Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure taking care of you while staying in Boca Raton. I am glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy all our convenient surroundings that are right outside our backyard. With the Boca Center shopping and restaurants within walking distance we are the best location around. You provided us valuable feedback from your visit and I have shared your review with the Department leaders both in housekeeping and Engineering. We pride ourselves to ensure that all our guests are well taken care of and I am also excited to share that we have ordered all new fitness center equipment and a complete renovation to all our guestrooms will take place early this summer. Sincerely CathyZ/BocaMarriottGM
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

very bad experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
They didn't wonna bring us a crib although the reservation was for 2 adults and a baby <1 and I had requested that when I made the reservation through Expedia. Also unfortunatelly we forgot our jackets in the closet and I had to call three times and talk to the supervisor just to let me know that nobody found them. Although my 1st phone call was only 7 hours after check out and according to receptionist the room was not occupied by a new guest. Horrible experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, It was our pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I sincerely apologize for not providing you the basic needs to make your stay more enjoyable. I have also reviewed your comments with the appropriate Department Leaders to ensure that both of your concerns were an isolated event and that we can improve on delivering a flawless experience. We always do our best to return left items when we can locate them, I regret we were unable to locate the items, I understand how frustrating this must have been. I hope despite this experience you will give us another chance to provide you with the level of service you expect and deserve. Sincerely CathyZ/BocaMarriottGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport RI

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location Location, Location
Good concierge room but the service could be extended to 7 days / week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC

Nice Hotel right on the water!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great place and a great hotel on the water, I would go back!