Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

charm in a country setting

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful, and had a "roman" charm about it.
Cons: The air conditioning in our room was quite loud and not very effective.
Location: It is about 30 minutes outside Rome and is very peaceful and quiet, which is perfect after a full day of sightseeing.
This is the most charming romantic relaxing hotel that we have ever been to. The staff cannot do enough for you and are always very friendly and smiling. The food was very good and the rooms romantic and very clean. We were fortunate enough to witness a wedding while we were there and the hotel staff made it such a beautiful affair that we understand why so many events are planned here. The gardens are gorgeous and it is so peaceful here after a busy day of sightseeing in Rome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Awesome place, dating back to the IX century! Close to Fiumicino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Nice atmosphere but, noisy.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The location, the countryside is beautiful. the medieval theme.
Cons: Putting guest up in rooms that are quieter. Especially when they have parties going on. Giving guest all the options where to eat.
Location: Location great. They do have transportation into Rome. Other than the pizzeria down the street, nothing.
We stayed for two nights. The Hotel is beautiful, with a Medieval theme. Check in was quick and easy, the guy at the front desk showed us to our room. The room was small but quaint. We were told there was two restaurants on the property, also a Pizzeria just a ways down the road. Since there was a wedding going on we could only eat the one restaurant and only outside. We did have dinner there. The food was good, but they did not have any of lease expensive wines on the menu, they were out. The room does have thin walls, in the morning bright and early we heard coughing, and other noises, then the door shut, so they must have been leaving.The air conditioning system is terrible, its noisy. We did enjoy the breakfast which is included with your stay. We stayed on the grounds to relax, since we had spent 3 weeks in Italy. The sounds were nice, but could have been cleaned up better from the wedding. We went to the pizzeria for lunch. No pizza available only after 7 pm. We eat there any way. Food so,so. Back at the Hotel, they were getting for party. We just went up our room to relax until dinner. Dinner outside. The music at the party was loud, you could hear everything. We finally got to sleep. We were up early to catch out flight. The hotel did have transportation to the airport for 55 euro. There is also a 6 euro tax per person per night since this a 4 to 5 star hotel. It just seem that they are more accommodating to there parties then their regular guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland Canada

Beautiful

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful. The place was exceedingly beautiful.
Cons: There's not much to do there except explore the beautiful grounds.
Location: Not much nearby. 2 restaurants, one very good, but also very expensive restaurant at the hotel, and a cheaper one a short walk away.
This is the most beautiful places I've stayed at, and the staff was very friendly. Book this place for the weekend and you'll not regret it. The place is seriously beautiful, and inexpensive as well. There are a few things you should be aware of though. It's in the middle of nowhere, and you can't walk anywhere. There are only 2 restaurants available for example. There's a shuttle bus that will take you into Rome for 10 Euros a head, but without your own vehicle you're stuck there, and with your own vehicle you'll have to brave the Italian roads for the 45 minute trip to Rome. The showers are small. We had 2 rooms, the first was a tiny corner shower much too small for anyone. The second was a bit larger, about 2.5 feet by 2.5 feet. We don't regret booking there, and had a great time. But if I could do it over I would book a 3 night stay there and a hotel within Rome itself for the rest of our stay. But then, we were interested in exploring Rome itself, and the shuttle bus hours just didn't allow us to do that properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Trip was amazing location was brilliant no bad comments it might have had a cobweb but who cares food might have been a bit pricy but you pay for what you get pizzeria down the hill does 2 large pizzas and 2 bottles of coke for €18 if you want a cheap meal the Rome in a day trip was out of this world and you visit, colosseum, pantheon, Spanish steps, palatine hill, Vatican and museum, Sistine chapel, trevi fountain and few others so well worth it with "walks of Italy" giving me and the wife all week to soak up the Rays and relax a fantastic week :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX, USA

Beautiful Hotel with a rome-antic appeal!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect as it is nestled on a hill top with beautiful setting and the Hotel has an archaic medieval setting.
Cons: Restaurant menu could be made better with more choices especially the desserts as there were none available. Restaurant staff must learn some English.
Location: Location is far away from the city and there is pretty much nothing to do near by. You have to rely on taxi to take you to the city or other places.
We stayed there for 2 nights and I must say that it was a memorable experience. The location is a bit far away from the city center but if you want to experience the real medieval countryside resort like ambiance far away from the hustle and bustle of the city then this is the place to be. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. They made arrangements for us to go to the city center, St. Peter's Basilica and the Airport at a very reasonable price. Fabio who took us around to all these places was very helpful and accommodating even though he could barely speak any English. I wish their restaurant was better equipped and provided more choices and their staff could communicate in English which was a major challenge. I believe that could be a reason why we did not see many people eat over there. But overall, I would say it was a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scappati via

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Non c'era ricezione telefonica ne wind ne tre ne vodafone, abbiamo dovuto lasciare la struttura e andare altrove perche in zona per lavoro non potevamo permetterci di non poter utilizzare un cellulare!!!! Eccessiva spesa,delusione totale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

le mille e una notte

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Posto splendido
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply disappointing

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I really can't think of anything
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness and overall maintenance.
Location: Not many, you definitely need to rent a car.
My husband and I stayed there for a couple of nights. We were mainly attracted by the quiet location and the beautiful surroundings, as seen on their website but unfortunately, this place simply couldn't deliver. We wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The gardens might have been nice once but now, they looked abandoned. The same referred to the hotel room we were given. Low hygiene- spider webs, hairs on the pillows, etc. The staff at the restaurant was exceptionally rude and unhelpful. Some of them could not say a word in English but what appalled us even more was their complete ignorance. All the time, we felt as if they were the people paying our salaries not the other way round. I've always restrained myself from writing so negative reviews but I felt obliged to comment on this hotel as I've never witnessed such a complete lack of customer services!