Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable and homely place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We were welcomed into the hotel and quickly provided with our card key. It had been a bit of a trudge from the railway station and it was a little snowy, so we asked if there was a restaurant. We were invited to have supper in the dining room. What a wonderful surprise, delicious soup and salads etc, every evening. Breakfast was also very generous with eggs cooked to one`s liking plus a breakfast buffet. Coffee appeared in an instant and with a smile. The Skagen was a delight, our room had a fabulous view of the mountains and sunrise and it was furnished in a pleasant and cosy country style. I enjoyed relaxing in the lounge with a cup of tea or coffee, all regularly replenished by the reception staff, it made the long journey to Bodo so very worthwhile! Thank you, to all at The Skagen, you are wonderful with typical Norwegian kindness and consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
God seng, hyggelig rom, veldig god frokost. Ligger svært sentralt til, men samtidig i rolig strøk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wenchefrom Verdal

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig opphold på et sentralt hotell, i rolige omgivelser. Bra frokost! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexfrom Norway

Comfotable bed

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 1 night while waiting for my flight. I got a room in the new part of the hotel. Bed was very comfortable. I did not use any other hotel facitlity, but location is good and price is also very good. Value for money, I will return
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Drammen

Flott service, middels hotell

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Betjeningen er veldig serviceminded og frokosten er bra. Men, badet har dusjforheng og hele golvet blir vått etter dusjing. Rommet er rent og pent. Helt greit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

市街地の端に位置する中級ホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: 空港から近い
Location: 市街地の西端に位置し、すぐ横にノールランド博物館がある。
ホテルの位置は市街地の西端だが、市街地自体が狭いので特に気にはならない。むしろ空港からは最も近いので、歩くならその分便利かもしれない。ただし鉄道で到着した場合は、少し歩く事になる。宿泊したシングルルームはやや手狭に感じたが、全てにつけて物価高のノルウェーでは安い部類に入ると思う。朝食バイキングのメニューは十分に充実している。街に出かけようとして外が雨で慌てたら、フロントの女性が傘を貸してくれた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kent Johansenfrom Trondheim

Det beste hotellet...

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
...så lenge det estetiske ikke står i høysete! Fantastisk service! Du kan steke deg vafler frem til 8-9 på¨kvelden. Kaffe, te, kaker står også fremme. Kveldsmat serveres også. Alt ink i prisen! Frokosten var god, egen omelettkokk som ordner deg den omeletten du vil ha. Minuset med hotellet er nok det estetiske. Litt gammel og slitt og dusjforheng. Slikt er utdatert. Ellers var oppholdet supert!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com