Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nice hotel..but unprofessional staff.management is not good enough. Nice relaxing place overviewing the sea. Food is amazing . Nice pool and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jönköping

Fint hotell med fantastisk utsikt & privat strand

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Vi bodde på Azka hotell och trivdes perfekt. Fantastiskt utsikt och privat strand med gratis solstolar. God och stor frukost, middagsmaten var dock inte särskilt bra. Azka hotell ligger en vik bort från själva staden, vilket passade oss jätte bra. Du tar lätt båttaxi, som går flera gånger dag/kväll. Bodrum var långt över mina förväntningar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel (but not 5 star)

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Liked the food, bar/restaurant staff, room, pool, view
Cons: Communication & Computer skills from reception staff.
Location: Bardakci Bay is home to three Hotels, so it's easy to wander between them - but there is nothing else on the doorstep. Bodrum is a 20/30min walk away.
We were worried about whether the Hotel was actually open, given a few previous reviews saying it was closed for renovation - but it was fine! Renovations in the Hotel had not finished, and they were still putting finishing touches to some areas, like the entrance driveway, the shop/hairdresser and a number of rooms (by the looks of things) - but our room was fine. The pool, bar & restaurant area was open for business. The bar & restaurant staff were great - they all spoke English and were very helpful and chatty - but that cannot be said for the reception staff. Most reception staff spoke very little English, had no idea how to use a computer (taking forever to check us in/out), were generally unhelpful, didn't offer any information and could only respond to yes/no questions.. That being said, the one or two reception staff that did speak English did try and help. Perhaps these staff could 'offer' information, such as a map of Bodrum, or times of Breakfast rather than us having to specifically ask for it (however, they couldn't provide a map - so take your own!). I am fairly sure we might have missed out on some local attractions due to this. We gave up speaking to them in the end and learnt everything from the bar/restaurant staff instead! The food was great. Excellent choice for Breakfast and dinner, which was all very tasty. The reception area has a mini-grand Piano and one night a pianist & violinist played for several hours, which was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: ..
Cons: Don't send people to stay here. Just send more builders to complete the job first!!
Location: ..
Air condition in room did not work. Staff kept pretending that they where going to fix it - But was obvious it was not even connected. Everywhere was building site - Noise / dust / dirt everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is closed and still taking reservations

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel is closed and still taking reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fin hotel inærheten av strand.Fin beliggenhet.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Fin beliggenhet,fine terasser, helt greit baseng og rom.
Cons: Vannkoker på rom og mer søppeldunker.Personal som stjeler bør bli oppsakt på dagen.
Personalet var mest opptat av drinks og vi ble frastjålet 1500KR fra egen lumme i koferten av stuepikene.Så di har bevist rotet gjennom alle tingene våres på jakt etter penger. Fin plass, fin hotel men og vi hadde veldig fin tur og veldig fornøyd med leige bilen og sevrisen med personalet der.Men hele gleden forsvant når vi kom til Gardemoen å skulle handle taxfree og de norske pengene var vekk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sung ook from seoul

wonderful free dinner!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
교통은 약간 불편, 약간 노후한 시설, 프라이빗 비치가 아니었으면 이 가격주고 이곳에서 묵지는 않았을 거에요. 스텝들은 매우 친절. 그리고 무료로 제공하는 훌륭한 저녁식사! If you stay here, you should take wonderful free dinner!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Very nice hotel. Lovely views

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: I found this hotel on the internet. It was evrything I was looking for.
Location: The location for me was perfect. Just out from the city centre. There was plenty to see and do and never get bored.
Azka hotel is nice place to stay. The personnel were very professional. I enjoy walking so it was a perfect place to be. There was plenty of choice of food at breakfast and evening meal. I would definately recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, amazing time.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I would definitely recommend this facility. Yes, there are hills going to the the city. But hey after a few glasses of wine and delicious food it's a good workout. The views were absolutely stunning. I would refer a sea view room. Additionally they had hired a bellboy from Germany that spoke English and he was above and beyond helpful touring the hotel for me and giving me information on the local area. Plus the spa was AMAZING and the Turkish bath is highly recommended.