Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique style hotel. Great staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great experience. On the bright side - loved the staff, private beach, they have used the space well - pool area, beach area. Boutique style, with very personal attention to your requirements… unlike those mass production style hotels. However I was little disappointed on the way they (or other comparing websites) have promoted this place. There are 2 parts - RESIDENCE and FAMILY. Those staying in FAMILY are not allowed to use RESIDENCE facilities, however it is little confusing on websites to differentiate which of the pictures related to which. Saying this, the staff was incredibly helpful in settling us well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aimee from Australia

Relaxing but some minor frustrations

Posted Jun 16, 2014
My friends and I spent two nights here and overall enjoyed ourselves relaxing. The minor issues were no internet in our room and no water for 1/2 day. Breakfast and bar service was terrific. The pool and beach facilities are excellent. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from UK

Holiday

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The Residence is almost like a private elegant house spacious with wonderful art. You do not feel as though you are in a hotel.
The Casa del Arte is wonderful. We went with our two older children. There are two parts to the hotel , the Family Resort and the Residence. We moved into the Residence. The family resort is very much for families with young children. Our son and daughter (22 and 15) stayed in that part of the hotel and my husband and I stayed in the Resicdence. Every need was catered for. The staff were simply wonderful. Anna the guest relations manager went out of her way to ensure that we had a wonderful few days. The jetty of the Resicdence is lovely, . . quieter then the deck area of the Family Resort. The Casa del Arte beach is the more exclusive of the small beach areas in Torba. Torba is very busy in August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo from London, UK

Nice boutique laidback hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Overall it was a good hotel. Negative points: we had a leak in our bathroom (so they moved us in an other room), the Internet signal can be (very) weak in some rooms and it can be a bit pricey. Positive points: I did not wanted to leave and will be more than happy to come back. It is a great alternative to the very busy and crowded Bodrum. FYI, buses, available 24/7, can bring you from the hotel to Bodrum city Center in 15 min (cost £1!!!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice rooms and facilities. Beautiful setting in Torba! Artwork is unique and definitely adds a nice dimension to this resort. The breakfast was mediocre. My one major complaint is that there were several charges added to my room which I only noted upon checkout. There were no signatures from Me to prove them, but I was running late for the airport so I was stuck paying it. A similar thing happened with our friends who were traveling with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Could be great if service was not so lax

Posted Aug 3, 2011
This was our 2nd stay at Casa Dell'Arte. Our experience the 1st year was better than this year, unfortunately. The positives: it is a nice, clean boutique hotel with a great big pool, great beach. It is kid friendly without being overrun by kids and even has organized activities for them. We stayed in the family resort section. The couples only section is beautifully designed and decorated, but overall, the serviceis lacking in both areas. The wait staff is sloppy at best and is either completely checked out or more interested in furthering their English or their comedy routine than actually getting you what you need. Most days we had to wait at least 45min to get a tea or water, and some days we left before anything ever showed up. One of the waiters spilled Sour Cherry juice by dropping a glass on my leg because he was looking in the other direction while handing it to me and had not realized that he had missed my hand by about a mile. After he dropped it, he gave me a look as if I were to blame and then never even apologized or bothered to bring a towel to wipe it off my leg and beach bag ( now stained pink). The worst was when a large (1 yard long, 2 inches thick) wooden piece of the beach umbrella fell onto my sister's head (missing my 2 year old by an inch and almost shattering my sister's laptop screen). Luckily, she only suffered minor pain and a large egg sized lump on her head, but again, no attempt to make amends. Not going back til service improves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Child Friendly Luxury on an amazing beach!

Posted Jul 7, 2010
This is such a unique place. The service and surroundings are as luxurious as a 5star hotel (ie Four Seasons), but it's also child friendly (without being over-run by children). You can relax and have a enjoy yourself and not feel uptight that your child is going to bother anyone. They have activities to keep the kids busy (but close-by, so you're still spending time with them) and the feel is not big, tacky resort, but a cozy family style boutique that still feels high-end and luxurious. They have an amazing pool and a great beach. The staff is super helpful and goes out of their way to make your stay the best it can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rochester , NY

Perfecct

Posted Aug 23, 2009
Everything was very fine...