Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Its too much money for what you get

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: middle of downtown
Cons: everything
Location: close to everything walking distance
Its too much money for what you get everything is run down but the people that run the hotel are nice people.Dont stay more than 2-3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emmyy from usa

its really nice hotel and gumbet is my favorite

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: beach , pool , spa center and night clubs
Location: you can go easliy everywhere like bazaar,clubs,beach etc
I stayed there for two nights and my experience was really good. the reception stuff was friendly and hospitable.the rooms are good , well-equipped, so clean and free wi-fi and the hotel provided with many facilities ( spa - pool,turkish bath ) so there is almost everything you might need.the location is great , 30 seconds walk to the main bars street and 2 minutes to the beach 5 minutes to bodrum castle it's in the center of the action .in my opinion gumbet is heart of the bodrum,totally recommend you should see there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great area , perfect location , best hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: room view and beach
Location: you can go to beach for water spors , night clubs to have fun and bazaar for shopping
We were on a budget, and this hotel was a great value for our money. It was within walking distance to many beaches and restaurants, as well as the main bus station. Breakfast exceeded our expectations and was served in a peaceful garden. Although breakfast is served from 0830-1030, the hotel staff made us breakfast early before our excursion at 0800. Staff was always very accommodating and helpful. They booked us excursions, provided good recommendations and even held our suitcases after checkout for 9 additional hours at no charge. The room was big enough, had balcony and sea view. The room was spotless and all linens smelled and looked fresh.Hotel really so close to beach and night clubs, I have traveled all over Turkey and the wireless internet in this hotel was hands down the fastest I’ve ever encountered. Overall we were extremely pleased with our entire experience at club vela , totally recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place,close to beach..

Posted Sep 14, 2013
good experience,like turkey,but not this hotel,nice weather
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Phil from Bournemouth, UK

Avoid

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The position
Cons: Almost everything else
Location: 5 minutes walk from Gumbet beach
I read the user reviews of this hotel and expected far more than what we got, especially for the price we paid. The positives - the hotel is 5 minutes walk from to Gumbet Beach, which is lovely (the hotel is however, about 3 kilometres from Bodrum), the young lady on reception tried her best to be helpful but was fighting a loosing battle due to the rest of the staff being pretty clueless, the pool area is well-kept. The negatives - no internet in the room, no elevator, which meant lots of stair climbing, and the room would make a hostel dorm look well-equipped, the breakfast is as basic as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jack from usa

lovely hotel nice people ..recommendd

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel is perfect for all guess of the hotel .The staff are great. The hotel is clean and room has nice view a big balcony. There is nice live music at pool bar every night..Pools area has nice activitiy for relaxing, Everything is really well thought about...all stuffs always smile and helpfull.. its close bars and shopping..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2013 by manager, Hotel Management
dear guess thanks for your nice opinions , and we always try to to better to make you pleasure about your holiday life :)hoppfully next time we will be better :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bigboss bilge from usa

excellent hotel , perfect holiday..

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel area and rooms were perfect rooms have a big balcony and nice view ,, everyday hotel staffs were cleaning our room and nice buffet breakfast for us :)) its really close to beach and center of bodrum ,, we had many activity in the hotel , if we come again to bodrum we will prefer club vela ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent price and quality

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: excellent price and quality
the location of the hotel is in my opinion the best in Gümbet Bodrum,The staff is very responsive and helpful. : real attention to detail, focused on catering to your needs Highly recommended..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cengo

perfect hotel ..

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: great hotel area and clean rooms
Location: it has nice location , central hotel and close to beach
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, breakfast was good..staff were pleasant,rooms were airey and really clean, ..I like location of the hotel ,its close to center of bodrum and all activities