Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul, Turkey

Very relaxing hotel with exceptional staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The Turkish hamam is terrific. The breakfast selections are delicious as well.
Cons: The indoor pool is quite small and a bit too cold to enjoy during the winter months.
Location: The Doria Hotel is a little out of the way from the center of the tourist area and marina, but we actually enjoyed this feature - we rented a car.
My husband and I spent three days in Bodrum during the "off season" (the last week of March, 2015) and were two of only a couple of other guests at the hotel during our stay. The staff was minimal, but exceptionally kind and responsive to us. We enjoyed the benefits of a delicious breakfast and a private Turkish hamam each day. The host even upgraded us to a deluxe room with a marvelous view of the bay because there were so few guests at the time - a real treat! We had a wonderful time and will definitely come back to the Doria Hotel when we visit Bodrum again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Hotel tres accueillant sur les hauteurs.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Avons séjourné 10 jours au Doria Hotel mi janvier, très très calme en cette saison, avions souvent l'impression d'être les seuls clients de l'hôtel..chambre magnifique avec grande terrasse, vue imprenable sur la baie.. Personnel d'une immense gentillesse, bien au delà de ce que l'on peut attendre de quelqu'un qui fait son métier!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You will spend hours looking for this hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Directions to find the place.
Skip Bodrum. It's for tourists who aren't interested in exploring. They arrive at the hotel, stay by the pool or beach, and fly home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes , empfehlenswertes Hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Das Doria-Hotel hat eine tolle Lage, der Blick über die Buchten auf das Meer war zu jeder Tageszeit sehr schön.
Cons: Es war alles super.
Location: Das Zentrum ist schnell zu erreichen und es ist sehenswert. Man kann auch mit der Fähre einen 1 Tagesausflug zur griech. Insel Kos machen.
Da wir Abends ankamen, war eine Transferbestellung genau richtig. Der 7-tägige Aufentalt war im Hotel super. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl, das gesamte Team sorgte für diese Stimmung. Mit dem Taxi erreichte man schnell das Zentrum von Bodrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marikofrom Bern

Super Hotel, excellenter Service

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel hat uns sehr gut gefallen, die Zimmer sind gross & geschmackvoll eingerichtet.Zum Glück hatten wir uns für ein Zimmer mit Meerblick entschieden, welches uns jeden Morgen von neuem erfreut hat. Obwohl wir in der Off-Season dort waren, war das Hotelrestaurant sowie der Wellnessbereich immer offen. Leider wurden wir erst vor Ort informiert, dass der Hotel-Strand geschlossen ist (was ja logisch ist, aber wäre trotzdem gut gewesen zu wissen, was uns erwartet). Ansonsten sehr freundliches Personal, gute Frühstücksbuffet etc. und ca. alle 10min fährt ein Minibus Richtung Bodrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shazad Ahsamfrom København

Doria

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flot hotel. Smukt udsigt. Lå bare lidt for langt væk fra centrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vue exceptionnelle, piscines très agréables

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous n'y avons séjourné que 3 nuits, mais nous avons passé un moment de rêve, hors du temps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Light and airy

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our weeks stay at the hotel which was modern, light and airy, very Cape Cod like.breakfasts on terrace with wonderful view were delicious and facilities extensive. We took the complimentary shuttle bus to the beach club every day, then repaired to one of the pools for the last late afternoon sunshine. Staff were very helpful.the only downside of the hotel was the fact that it is on the top of a very, very steep hill.