Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely hotel in the hills

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The rooms, restaurants and pool. Also really liked the fact that Anne met with us on Day 1 to assist us in planning our 5 days in Bodrum and Ephesus
Location: The walk into Bodrum takes approximately 15-20 minutes. Lots of nice restaurants and little shops. Ephesus a must and a sailboat day also recommended.
The hotel is beautifully situated in the hills above the town centre of Bodrum which affords lovely views of the sea and islands. The rooms are spacious and well furnished most with small terraces or balconies and the mini-bar is well stocked. Breakfast was a sumptuous affair with something for everyone including lots of fresh fruit, cheeses, meats, breads, freshly prepared eggs, cereals, muesli etc. and set on the terrace overlooking the infinity pool. There are 5 swimming pools including one indoors at the Spa and Gym. The infinity pool was lovely and always very refreshing and the views spectacular. The pool restaurant served good food throughout the day and the staff very attentive and accommodating. We borrowed their backgammon board and happily played for a few hours each day as we sipped our cocktails by the pool. Anne, the hotel PR representative, could not have been more helpful; recommending restaurants and day trips and organising the bookings. The hotel also has a beach club with shuttles every 30 minutes and takes about 10 minutes to reach. We spent a day in Ephesus on a private tour which I would highly recommend versus joining a public tour. We also had the most fantastic day on a private sailboat operated by Bill and Simone, a Turkish / German couple, who took us to various bays to swim and relax, fed and watered us well and were generally a lovely and hospitable pair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable but soulless

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It affords you to have a change of scenery. Perfect to lounge round the pool, head to the beach or walk into Bodrum
Cons: Total lack of atmosphere come sunset, feels rather soulless
Location: Very easy to walk into Bodrum and the Marina and very handy for the beach on the free shuttle bus
The hotel is perfectly pleasant but has something of an identity problem in that it is in a holiday resort but feels more corporate. It has a wonderful location but come sunset it seems to be lacking any real atmosphere, the Dj feels by booming out music will do the trick but sadly not. The shuttle bus enables you to visit the beach which is wonderful in that it isn't crammed like other stretches of beach within the same cove but yet again there is a little too much onus on the Dj, at times it seemed more like a disco! I'd happily recommend it but sadly it's missing something which could make it perfect. Top tip walk along the beach to the end of the cove for bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Vacation in Bodrum

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Pool, Location
Cons: Rooms
Location: Not too far from castle and main party/dinning area. Traffic can be bad.
The hotel is decent but nothing fancy. I travel a lot and I feel the average person would like this hotel a lot but it has great views from the pool area and staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Toronto

Comfortable Room, Wonderful Staff

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Our room with the amazing Bodrum city view is clean and spacious . The common area is beautiful decorated and fresh. Other than the swimming pool, we also enjoy their beach club very much which is about 10 minutes shuttle away (free shuttle any time!) The most important is their friendly and helpful staff. They make our stay very enjoyable and memorable. We will stay again at this hotel if we go back to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiki from London

Central

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Central to town centre
Cons: As above
Location: As above
Hotel empty, food not great, most of staff barely spoke English, working building site next to hotel, no pre warning, woke at 8am by drilling that continued most of the day, indoor pool closed, and as it rained was annoying. Restaurant coffee machine broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
İ am so sorry that you were not happy with the service and facilities of our hotel. Unfortunately the indoor pool was closed for 2 days for maintenance work to be carried out & it sadly co-incided with bad weather, however İ am pleased to report that major building work ceased 15-05-14 as decreed by Turkish law applicable in tourist areas. İ thank you for your feedback and have taken steps to ensure this does not happen to following guests. Kind regards Anne PR & Events Manager Grand Yazici Bodrum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with stunning views

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We had a wonderfully relaxing time and would happily go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding our hotel. We were delighted that you chose to stay with us and look forward to perhaps welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Anne PR & Events Manager Grand Yazici Bodrum
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ida from New jersey

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. We were very much surprised with prices in the bar and wi fi not working in the rooms. other services were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view. Easy taxi ride to town. A great s

Posted Nov 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: the high standard of accommodation and public areas
Cons: The bar and restaurant prices are extremely high and some staff need a little more training in customer service.
Location: About a 20 minute walk into the centre of Bodrum but a cab costs only 20 TL each way (around £5)
Staying at this hotel was like being a visitor to a Palace. Opulent, luxurious and only a few guests so very quiet and relaxing by the beautiful pool with the superb view over Bodrum harbour.