Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice modern hotel with great views

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and comfortable. Nice pool area, and in-house spa (although on the expensive side). Staff very affable and helpful.
Cons: Minibar refreshed everyday. Toiletries replenished everyday. Shuttle service to Bodrum town centre.
Location: Outside the town, on a hill (hence great views). The surrounding area was a little run down, however.
What we were looking for was a nice place to chill out for a few days. Bodrum and Grand Yazici fitted the bill. Bodrum very pretty, but there's not huge amounts to do - a few sights of interest, and activities (eg boat trip). Grand Yazici was comfortable with all the amenities needed. As a result, after spending 4 nights (3 days) there, we left well chilled and headed for Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vishal Sfrom India

Luxurious & Convenient.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably one of the few luxurious properties closest to Bodrum. The property and rooms are neat & clean. The ones with balconies are highly recommended. It's worth it. Staff were extremely helpful. A big thank you to Anne who recommended us what all to do and to visit the nearby towns which were beautiful. The only draw back is that the hotel is a bit far if you want to walk to the center. You might need a car or taxi most of the times. But then again it's highly advisable to rent a car because there is so much to see around Bodrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

grandi potenzialità , ottima posizione

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: La SPA e la piscina sono davvero notevoli.
Cons: Inserire un servizio navetta per la citta'. Happy HOUR inesistente. il fatto di non avere le lenzuola ma dei copriletto??
Location: Posizione davvero suggestiva . Servizio shuttle per il mare. Ottima SPA e palestra .ristorante insufficiente.
Albergo in bella posizione; ottima la colazione , la piscina e' davvero suggestiva con vista sulla città . Camere confortevoli e silenziose. La SPA e' di buon livello.palestra funzionale, e servizio shuttle per la spiaggia di torba ( un pontile attrezzato ) ,perche' la spiaggia e' davvero angusta. Ristorante non all'altezza . Come giudizio , direi un buon albergo non di lusso ma funzionale . Una nota davvero positiva per il personale, cordiale e disponibile .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Upasana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harsh Pareekfrom Midland, MI, USA

Excellent location and staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on our honeymoon trip here and we are so happy we chose this hotel. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The location was perfect due to 3 reasons. It was on a cliff with ocean view from there swimming pool and lot of the rooms. Secondly, it was still very close to the Bodrum city center which is worth visiting. Thirdly, they also have a beach resort 5 min away and they run free shuttles every 30 min, so you get to enjoy the cliff and the beach. Their beach location was also beautiful surrounded by mountains and water of course. The spa was very special with indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room and Turkish Hamam. It was huge and very relaxing. Coming back to the staff, they were very welcoming and helpful. The manager there, her name was Ann gave us clear written directions to Pamukkale which is 3.5 hrs away and we did not get lost. She recommended few other good places to visit nearby, gave us the spa tour and recommended how to enjoy it. She even arranged a car rental for us. It was nice that a manager could give us so much of her time. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. There were few negatives as well which I would like to mention for just being honest and helpful to people who rely on reviews: 1) The internet in our room was terrible. 2) The prices for the food and drinks were very high 3) The water in the room was not FREE and there was no coffee maker either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Lovely hotel in the hills

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The rooms, restaurants and pool. Also really liked the fact that Anne met with us on Day 1 to assist us in planning our 5 days in Bodrum and Ephesus
Location: The walk into Bodrum takes approximately 15-20 minutes. Lots of nice restaurants and little shops. Ephesus a must and a sailboat day also recommended.
The hotel is beautifully situated in the hills above the town centre of Bodrum which affords lovely views of the sea and islands. The rooms are spacious and well furnished most with small terraces or balconies and the mini-bar is well stocked. Breakfast was a sumptuous affair with something for everyone including lots of fresh fruit, cheeses, meats, breads, freshly prepared eggs, cereals, muesli etc. and set on the terrace overlooking the infinity pool. There are 5 swimming pools including one indoors at the Spa and Gym. The infinity pool was lovely and always very refreshing and the views spectacular. The pool restaurant served good food throughout the day and the staff very attentive and accommodating. We borrowed their backgammon board and happily played for a few hours each day as we sipped our cocktails by the pool. Anne, the hotel PR representative, could not have been more helpful; recommending restaurants and day trips and organising the bookings. The hotel also has a beach club with shuttles every 30 minutes and takes about 10 minutes to reach. We spent a day in Ephesus on a private tour which I would highly recommend versus joining a public tour. We also had the most fantastic day on a private sailboat operated by Bill and Simone, a Turkish / German couple, who took us to various bays to swim and relax, fed and watered us well and were generally a lovely and hospitable pair
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable but soulless

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It affords you to have a change of scenery. Perfect to lounge round the pool, head to the beach or walk into Bodrum
Cons: Total lack of atmosphere come sunset, feels rather soulless
Location: Very easy to walk into Bodrum and the Marina and very handy for the beach on the free shuttle bus
The hotel is perfectly pleasant but has something of an identity problem in that it is in a holiday resort but feels more corporate. It has a wonderful location but come sunset it seems to be lacking any real atmosphere, the Dj feels by booming out music will do the trick but sadly not. The shuttle bus enables you to visit the beach which is wonderful in that it isn't crammed like other stretches of beach within the same cove but yet again there is a little too much onus on the Dj, at times it seemed more like a disco! I'd happily recommend it but sadly it's missing something which could make it perfect. Top tip walk along the beach to the end of the cove for bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sordyfrom Kazakhstan

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, helpful friendly staff and top quality food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andreafrom Milano

Perfetto per il relax!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel molto bello ma un po' lontano dal centro. Wifi non funzionante in camera