Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes ruhiges Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Ruhe, gehobene Ausstattung, Spa-Bereich, Zimmer, Gartenanlage
Cons: Den Service !! Das Essen.
Location: Am Berghang oberhalb der Innenstadt, daher schön luftig. Fahrt in die City mit Dolmus oder Taxi (ca 25 TL). Keine Geschäfte in der Nähe.
Hervorragender Spa-Bereich, zwei tolle Außen-Pools, ein großer Innenpool, gepflegte Anlage, wunderschöne Aussicht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Lovely hotel with best view of Bodrum Bay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Special hotel we would happily visit again. Great facilities and friendly staff in a good location. Full board well worth it though the evening dinner menu could be widened and changed more. Only complaint was the tennis court only opened for the season as we left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andre from Vancouver

Beautiful setting but rough around the edges

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We visited this hotel near the end of the tourist season and it seemed they were gearing down to close. The rooms are comfortable and ours had a nice view. The out door pool is amazing although freezing cold. Although this hotel is supposed to be 5 stars we found it a little rough around the edges. Our room had a condom in the fridge (still in the package) which I and my wife found very weird. The maid had also kept all the used lotions and shampoos from the last visitor to our room in a small area of our bathroom. Great for the environment I guess but know one wants to use someone else's used items. There is music that plays at the pool. On the day we got there, the music at the pool was a loop of the same instrumental song that eventually started to drive me crazy. The next day the music at the pool was varied but then stopped and a business speech on economics came on. It played for 10 minutes and would have gone on forever if I didn't ask one of the staff to please put something else on. We also found the drinks at the bar to be incredibly unreasonable. My wife went to the bar for an Iced Coffee and ended up paying the equivalent of around 12 dollars. You can get an iced coffee in anywhere else for 1 to 2 dollars. The views from the pool were amazing and the tanning beds were lovely but overall this hotel needs to pay a lot more attention to details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice modern hotel with great views

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and comfortable. Nice pool area, and in-house spa (although on the expensive side). Staff very affable and helpful.
Cons: Minibar refreshed everyday. Toiletries replenished everyday. Shuttle service to Bodrum town centre.
Location: Outside the town, on a hill (hence great views). The surrounding area was a little run down, however.
What we were looking for was a nice place to chill out for a few days. Bodrum and Grand Yazici fitted the bill. Bodrum very pretty, but there's not huge amounts to do - a few sights of interest, and activities (eg boat trip). Grand Yazici was comfortable with all the amenities needed. As a result, after spending 4 nights (3 days) there, we left well chilled and headed for Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vishal S from India

Luxurious & Convenient.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Probably one of the few luxurious properties closest to Bodrum. The property and rooms are neat & clean. The ones with balconies are highly recommended. It's worth it. Staff were extremely helpful. A big thank you to Anne who recommended us what all to do and to visit the nearby towns which were beautiful. The only draw back is that the hotel is a bit far if you want to walk to the center. You might need a car or taxi most of the times. But then again it's highly advisable to rent a car because there is so much to see around Bodrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from firenze

grandi potenzialità , ottima posizione

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: La SPA e la piscina sono davvero notevoli.
Cons: Inserire un servizio navetta per la citta'. Happy HOUR inesistente. il fatto di non avere le lenzuola ma dei copriletto??
Location: Posizione davvero suggestiva . Servizio shuttle per il mare. Ottima SPA e palestra .ristorante insufficiente.
Albergo in bella posizione; ottima la colazione , la piscina e' davvero suggestiva con vista sulla città . Camere confortevoli e silenziose. La SPA e' di buon livello.palestra funzionale, e servizio shuttle per la spiaggia di torba ( un pontile attrezzato ) ,perche' la spiaggia e' davvero angusta. Ristorante non all'altezza . Come giudizio , direi un buon albergo non di lusso ma funzionale . Una nota davvero positiva per il personale, cordiale e disponibile .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Upasana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harsh Pareek from Midland, MI, USA

Excellent location and staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
We were on our honeymoon trip here and we are so happy we chose this hotel. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The location was perfect due to 3 reasons. It was on a cliff with ocean view from there swimming pool and lot of the rooms. Secondly, it was still very close to the Bodrum city center which is worth visiting. Thirdly, they also have a beach resort 5 min away and they run free shuttles every 30 min, so you get to enjoy the cliff and the beach. Their beach location was also beautiful surrounded by mountains and water of course. The spa was very special with indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room and Turkish Hamam. It was huge and very relaxing. Coming back to the staff, they were very welcoming and helpful. The manager there, her name was Ann gave us clear written directions to Pamukkale which is 3.5 hrs away and we did not get lost. She recommended few other good places to visit nearby, gave us the spa tour and recommended how to enjoy it. She even arranged a car rental for us. It was nice that a manager could give us so much of her time. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. There were few negatives as well which I would like to mention for just being honest and helpful to people who rely on reviews: 1) The internet in our room was terrible. 2) The prices for the food and drinks were very high 3) The water in the room was not FREE and there was no coffee maker either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely hotel in the hills

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The rooms, restaurants and pool. Also really liked the fact that Anne met with us on Day 1 to assist us in planning our 5 days in Bodrum and Ephesus
Location: The walk into Bodrum takes approximately 15-20 minutes. Lots of nice restaurants and little shops. Ephesus a must and a sailboat day also recommended.
The hotel is beautifully situated in the hills above the town centre of Bodrum which affords lovely views of the sea and islands. The rooms are spacious and well furnished most with small terraces or balconies and the mini-bar is well stocked. Breakfast was a sumptuous affair with something for everyone including lots of fresh fruit, cheeses, meats, breads, freshly prepared eggs, cereals, muesli etc. and set on the terrace overlooking the infinity pool. There are 5 swimming pools including one indoors at the Spa and Gym. The infinity pool was lovely and always very refreshing and the views spectacular. The pool restaurant served good food throughout the day and the staff very attentive and accommodating. We borrowed their backgammon board and happily played for a few hours each day as we sipped our cocktails by the pool. Anne, the hotel PR representative, could not have been more helpful; recommending restaurants and day trips and organising the bookings. The hotel also has a beach club with shuttles every 30 minutes and takes about 10 minutes to reach. We spent a day in Ephesus on a private tour which I would highly recommend versus joining a public tour. We also had the most fantastic day on a private sailboat operated by Bill and Simone, a Turkish / German couple, who took us to various bays to swim and relax, fed and watered us well and were generally a lovely and hospitable pair
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels