Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice Hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was a very nice stay with very friendly staff, very helpful. It is managed by a family. Good value for the money. Veryyyy nice little garden!! Thank you hotel Gulec for the pleasant environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Quiet spot in busy Bodrum

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Good value and location, family-run, nice garden
The name of this hotel means always smiling, which describes perfectly our experience and the excellent treatment by the owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamanians from Australian couple

Great value!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location!
Centrally located - short walk from bus station, shopping area and eateries close-by yet hotel far enough way from centre to be quiet in the evenings. Good basic hotel, very clean and helpful staff, very nice breakfast in garden setting. Would not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from York, UK

Great little hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly close to town centre and low cost
Cons: For the price, no.
Location: The whole of Bodrums facilities - shopping, restaurants, bars and if so inclined the famous Halicarnasus night club. Bodrum has a beautiful harbour
We needed a place to dump our bags and somewhere to get showered before catching a late night flight back to UK. This is amazing value. It's a great location near the town centre and once you walk through the front door your are in a little peaceful oasis. Wished we could have stayed the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dmeade from Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here with our two children. Great location, beautiful garden, good breakfast and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Auistralia

happy couple

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: the staff and the garden courtyard
Cons: room was a bit small
Location: close to the action without being noisy
the staff at the hotel Gulec were friendly and helpful. We liked the garden courtyard where breakfast was served. Quiet and green, it is an oasis of coolness perfect for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An upscale hostel

Posted Jul 12, 2013
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located down a small side street, about a 10 minute walk from the castle in Bodrum. The rooms offer basic comfort and amenities. The hotel has a nice outdoor patio where breakfast and tea are served.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Taras from Boston

Next trip, will check out other places

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay in a single room with two friends was fine, but I may keep looking on a next trip. Location was great and staff were fine. But: Wireless internet was very weak and spotty (FYI, wireless signal strength doesn't depend on the city's internet wiring!), and even mobile internet signals were weak (Vodafone is bad, Turkcell not much better). We suggested they cycle the router but they just blamed it on the city's wiring or something. The room was quite tight (but granted, there were three of us). This was the only place in Turkey with no breakfast buffet, and a rather meager set breakfast plate. They don't give shampoo (!!!) and suggest you buy it locally. No beach towels (unlike other places in Turkey) and they suggest you buy one for 10 lira. There were just two electric outlets in the room, so maybe bring a powerstrip if you have one. The pile of used towels we left in the morning wasn't picked up when the room was cleaned, but we could get more. The shelf in the bathroom was downward slanted and couldn't really hold anything, which is very inconvenient given the overall tight space. The standing shower is sort of designed to get the toilet wet to fit in the space, just don't leave your phone charging in the bathroom as you shower! IMO there are probably places to stay that do better on the amentiies. I mean no shampoo? Really? Staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by laurachops from London

amazing value and great location

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for great value in Bodrum I can't imagine a better place. Our room was a good size, clean and most importantly had very good air conditioning. The location is a 5 minute walk from the beach and main road of restaurants, clubs, bars and shops in Bodrum yet was very quiet. Breakfast was traditional Turkish food and consited of bread, a boiled egg, cheese, tomoatoes, cucumber, olives and jam. You also had a choice of drinks (tea, coffee, juice etc). It was served outside in the delightful garden featuring olive , lime and lemon trees. The staff were very helpful and msde some great recommendations for restaurants and beaches to visit on the Bodrum peninsular. We were two friends sharing a room and our beds were two singles pushed together but with separate covers and were big enough that it felt like twin beds. The shower was also good. I really have no complaints about this lovely family-run hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tina

The BEST place to stay if you want to see Pamakkul

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was one of my favorite parts of my trip to Turkey. The family that runs the hotel took us in like we were family. Being three girls traveling alone, it was wonderful to feel safe and taken Care of